Kindle Price: $7.99

Save $2.00 (20%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Going Dark (The Red Trilogy Book 3) by [Nagata, Linda]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Going Dark (The Red Trilogy Book 3) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 36 customer reviews
Book 3 of 3 in The Red Trilogy (3 Book Series)

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$7.99

Length: 465 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available

Best Books of the Month
See the Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.
click to open popover

Complete Series

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

From Publishers Weekly

The final volume in Nagata's much-praised Red trilogy features the same high-octane action as its predecessors. James Shelley, no longer an officer in the U.S. Army and officially believed deceased, leads a highly trained, high-tech special forces team under the control of the Red, an inscrutable artificial intelligence that's apparently dedicated to avoiding nuclear war. Recently, however, some of the missions assigned to his team have been poorly conceived. For example, a lightning attack on a secret laboratory in the Arctic yielded no evidence of illegal activity and triggered a small war with the potential to escalate. Shelley who has a direct, electronic connection to the Red, realizes that either it is acting erratically or other AIs with different mission parameters may have evolved. As in the past, Shelley is a driven, idealistic, and not always pleasant protagonist, though he worries increasingly that he isn't in complete control of his own actions and impulses. One of the highlights of the series continues to be the author's portrayal of the intense camaraderie of men and women at war. Readers who loved The Red and The Trials will find this a fitting conclusion. Agent: Howard Morhaim, Howard Morhaim Literary Agency. (Nov.)

Review

"A riveting technothriller [...] I highly recommend Going Dark and the Red trilogy to anybody looking for some amazing near future military SF." --Anthony Vicino, SF Signal

Product details

  • File Size: 2225 KB
  • Print Length: 465 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1481440977
  • Publisher: Saga Press (November 3, 2015)
  • Publication Date: November 3, 2015
  • Sold by: Simon and Schuster Digital Sales Inc
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00TBKUXES
  • Text-to-Speech: Not enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #56,034 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Science Fiction Books
4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 stars
Space Opera Books
4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 stars
Fantasy Books
4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

on November 8, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2016
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2017
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2016
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Going Dark (The Red Trilogy Book 3)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Going Dark (The Red Trilogy Book 3)