Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Made for you. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry SpringEvent_Lawn_and_Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon howardsend howardsend howardsend  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now SWMTVT18_gno



on April 13, 2015
Clever, very clever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 8, 2016
Did not disapoint, great reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 30, 2016
Good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 11, 2014
Wanted to read the book after stumbling on the movie, which I found to be quirky and fun. The movie follows the book closely. It was fun having faces and personalities for the characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 23, 2016
Loads of interesting characters, along with the wit and humor that Sir Terry Pratchett is known for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 28, 2015
One of Pratchett's best. Great plot and stinging satire of the telephone company and the postal services.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 12, 2014
I loved the characters in this story. I was mesmerized. I laughed so hard at times. I just couldn't wait for the day to settle down, so that I could get back to reading it. I know that I will read this book many times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 4, 2013
I think that in the US Terry Pratchett is vastly underrated. His satire is brilliant and says so much more than appears on the surface. This story, for example, is on the surface a tale about the war between the Post Office and electronic communications (fax, email etc) but at a deeper level I think this is a story about the soul of enterprise. Is a company in business to provide a service to the public and make money by doing so or is a company in business to make money (oodles of money) by providing the least service possible while doing so, in other words “maximizing profit”. What do you think? Enjoy the read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 13, 2014
Slowly, savour it. Listen to Vetinari's silences, the voices of unsent letters or the whispers along the clacks. Follow Moist Von Lipvig and take the postman's walk. Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 5, 2015
The characters are, as always, memorable and enchanting. The entire Discworld series is worth reading and rereading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse