Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99

Save $8.00 (44%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to The Good Luck Girls! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Good Luck Girls by [Charlotte Nicole Davis]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Good Luck Girls Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 122 ratings
Book 1 of 2: The Good Luck Girls

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Length: 346 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
Age Level: 13 - 18 Grade Level: 10 - 12
  • Book 1 of 2 in The Good Luck Girls
click to open popover

Books In This Series (2 Books)
Complete Series

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

Review

“Don't underestimate the girls in the Arkettan welcome houses because you might just lose your life. Davis' The Good Luck Girls is a dust-filled, bloody fairytale set in a menacing world haunted with the reminder―the price of freedom is high, but it's worth fighting for at all costs. Rise up, teen readers!” ―Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Belles

The Good Luck Girls plays in familiarity, but never feels familiar. I loved how frequently I was shocked, surprised, and delighted by this book, its incredible (and mega queer!) cast of characters, and the effortless way Davis unfolds a sprawling and at times frightening story. An ambitious, thoughtful debut that’ll leave you wanting more.” ―Mark Oshiro, author of Anger is a Gift

“A book about the bonds of sisterhood and found family, and about fear and loss and the courage to forge your own destiny despite the odds!” ―Rin Chupeco, author of The Bone Witch

“A Western for the modern age, Good Luck Girls has rich, complicated characters, with flaws that make them lovable and real, who are fighting for something we all believe in. I, for one, can't wait to see what's in store next for Aster and her sisters by choice.” ―Lauren Shippen, author of The Infinite Noise

“This one is a winner.”―Kirkus (starred review)

“This first installment in a new fantasy adventure is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows and Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale. ...Teen readers will devour this romp set in a fantastical Wild West–style world, filled with a diverse cast of strong female leads.” ―School Library Journal

“This dystopian debut is deeply connected to today’s social issues, and readers will feel that impact.” ―Booklist

“Davis creates institutions, systems, and power dynamics with real-world echoes, making the themes timely and resonant ” ―Publishers Weekly

“The gunslinging, hard-riding action of a classic Western is balanced against heavy but effective commentary on class and gender to make a story that is by turns heart pounding and thought-provoking.” ―Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

--This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

About the Author

CHARLOTTE NICOLE DAVIS is the critically acclaimed author of The Good Luck Girls and loves comic book movies and books with maps in the front. A graduate of The New School's Writing for Children MFA program, she currently lives in Brooklyn. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • File Size : 5027 KB
  • Language: : English
  • ASIN : B07LF5HZZD
  • Word Wise : Not Enabled
  • Publisher : Tor Teen (October 1, 2019)
  • Publication Date : October 1, 2019
  • Lending : Not Enabled
  • Print Length : 346 pages
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Text-to-Speech : Not enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN : 1250299705
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 122 ratings