Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 3 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $11.99

Save $6.00 (33%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Good Sister: A Novel by [Sally Hepworth]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Good Sister: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 25,608 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$11.99

Always the perfect gift
Popular Highlights in this book

From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for The Good Sister:

One of the "Most Anticipated Books of 2021" and "The Big Mysteries and Thrillers of 2021"―Goodreads

"
Hepworth's latest further solidifies her place among the top domestic suspense authors...Fern is drawn as smart, capable, and probably on the spectrum, and she is multilayered and relatable, illustrating Hepworth's talent for page-turners with depth."-- Booklist

"It's a warped tale of twisted memories and skewed perceptions that will make fans of psychological thrillers say,
'Wow, I didn't see that coming.'"--Library Journal

Praise for Sally Hepworth:

"A deliciously entertaining novel…This one is perfect for fans of Big Little Lies." ―
Good Morning America on The Mother-in-Law

“Sally Hepworth writes characters you love.” ―Liane Moriarty, bestselling author of
Big Little Lies

“Deliciously entertaining, packed with wit and suspense, and also delivers sharp insights about family dynamics and love.” ―
People magazine on The Mother-in-Law

"A masterful depiction of how much is said in the silences...a winner for fans of Liane Moriarty and Megan Abbott." ―
Booklist on The Mother-in-Law, starred review

"A mesmerizing domestic mystery." ―
Kirkus on The Mother-in-Law

"This one will keep you guessing until the very end." ―
Us Weekly on The Mother-in-Law

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Sally Hepworth has lived around the world, spending extended periods in Singapore, the United Kingdom and Canada. She is the author of The Secrets of Midwives, The Things We Keep, The Mother's Promise, The Family Next Door and The Mother-in-Law. Sally now lives in Melbourne with her husband, three children, and one adorable dog. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08BYCWK6T
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ St. Martin's Press (April 13, 2021)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ April 13, 2021
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 6578 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 324 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 25,608 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Sally Hepworth is the bestselling author of The Secrets of Midwives (2015), The Things We Keep (2016) The Mother's Promise (2017), The Family Next Door (2018), The Mother In Law (April 2019), The Good Sister (April 2021) and The Younger Wife (April 2022). Hollywood actress and producer, Amy Poehler, has optioned The Mother In Law for a TV series.

Sally's books have been labelled “enchanting” by The Herald Sun, “smart and engaging” by Publisher’s Weekly, and New York Times bestselling authors Liane Moriarty and Emily Giffin have praised Sally’s novels as “women’s fiction at its finest” and “totally absorbing”. Sally's novels are available worldwide in English and have been translated into 10+ languages.

Sally lives in Melbourne, Australia with her husband and three children.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
25,608 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on September 18, 2022
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 23, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 17, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 15, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on August 31, 2022
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 23, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 26, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 19, 2022

Top reviews from other countries

Ruby B
5.0 out of 5 stars A book I shall remember for a long long time.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on May 7, 2021
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
vicki.reads.books
4.0 out of 5 stars Who is The Good Sister?
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on October 25, 2021
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Charlotte C.
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, but...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on June 7, 2021
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on September 12, 2021
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customerda
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on May 19, 2021
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?