Industrial Deals HPC Magazine Deals Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Jon Batiste Electronics Gift Guide $34.99 for a limited time only Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TNF TNF TNF  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Grand Theft Auto V - PlayStation 3
Format: Video Game|Change
Price:$19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on December 13, 2017
6/5, 11/10! I Love this game!!! I couldn't put it down since the moment I got it! Rockstar's attention to detail in this game is amazing! The three characters is a great addition to the game itself. For me, I love games with huge and inclusive maps, and this game has a HUGE AND INCLUSIVE map. The first mission, where Micheal, Trevor and the crew robbed the bank just had me say "wow" when it was done. This game is really all Rockstar has been working for in a Grand Theft Auto game. I'm really taking my time with this, and not rushing a single thing. I know that even when the next GTA comes out, if another comes out, I'll still play this, because it's that good. If you're on the fence about getting it, please, don't listen to anything negative, it's not worth a debate. Just buy it now. If you have a newer generation console, consider buying it on there, because there's a bit more added, besides the graphics. All in all. This game is a 6/5, or an 11/10. Props to you Rockstar! Props to you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 2, 2014
Grand Theft Auto is a series that continues to bring laughter, screams, cries, and wails to all of the players. Whether it is from a major character dying or you engaging in battle with cops while having an No-Hit cheat on. GTA V still manages to complete this. Synopsis of review ahead: Get this game now- whether playing it for the laughs or for the excellent well thought out story.

PROS+ _ :

The story. I mean, it's not like The Last of Us or Bioshock Infinite, but it is entertaining. It is very exciting and very... "shooty" as in guns are everywhere. Like, blowing up buildings to robbing banks and jewelry stores. The whole thing is action packed and I feel like GTA V has one of the best stories throughout the franchise.

The characters. By far, these characters have the most back story to them in any GTA game ever. Michael's **SPOILERS! SPOILERS!** << fake death and new name >> SPOILERS! SPOILERS!, or Trevor's- yeah, just Trevor. Franklin also is a "cool cat" with his aunt and and all. I don't know, the characters are cool and very interactive.

The graphics. For me, graphics in a game do not matter. I enjoy Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time better than any COD game ever, no matter how "good looking" Call of duty looks like. But the graphics are amazing. Straight out amazing. Whether it is the beautiful city of Los Santos, Sandy Shores, or Blaine County up in Mount Chilliad, the game is one of the most realistic games I have seen. The people look like ... people (except I feel Michael's character model looks kind of funky). The sound effects sound incredible as well. The vehicles in this game have the most realistic sounds ever, and I think all who play this can agree.

The open world. Whether you have the fastest car in the game, or a jet, the world is huge. It can take 10-15 minutes to get to the top of Mount Chilliad on your best day.

The driving: they performed this so well, I feel like it should be its own separate pro. The driving is so cool. You don't feel glued to the road and the cars are just... wow. The planes and boats operate so well.

CONS - _:

Loading times. I understand this is a very hard game to run, but the loading times are pretty long. It takes about 5-8 minutes for it to initially boot up. But this is understandable due to how vast the GTA V world is.

GTA V Online. This is after all the patches, and it's not R*'s fault. Users in the game aim for low level users and kill them over and over and over again. This process becomes annoying and frustrating. But, this does not take away from the main game.

Overall: 10/10 ; 100/100; Yes!

GOTY Worthy: eh... The Last of Us was pretty good... don't know if it can beat that :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 19, 2013
GTA 5 brings the best from all the previous incarnations of the series and makes it bigger better and more bad ass.

With GTA V you get to play three characters and swap between them, crazy Trevor, retired criminal Michael, and Franklin. All the characters are exceptionally written, and play off of each other well. GTA 5 does a great job of providing their own storylines and missions that integrate well into the whole story.

The world is huge and there are plenty of things to keep you distracted while you explore, ranging from random activities to optional side missions. You can explore the upper-class suburbs of Rockford Hills, the beautiful Vespucci Beach, or the sticks of Blaine County. While you are exploring, there is always something interesting to do along the way, such as stopping robbery or other such things.

The narrative is exciting and well written and the missions now with the added element of being able to switch characters bring even more fun to the game.

The game mechanics are better, the graphics are better and possibly some of the best in a game out there today but like most games not without bugs at times and freezing gameplay. With a world this large, I am sure it is maxing out my PS3.

There are so many things to do in this game, I may be playing this still trying to finish until the next major release of GTA comes out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 5, 2014
The story is great -- the best one yet in the GTA series -- but I am unnervingly frustrated with the glitches and bugs.

Got a sweet ride stored in your garage in single player? Well, it might just come up missing for no reason. And forget about using the impound option. The car you want to recover seems to never be available.

Multiplayer is worse. Even after a patch, my online character's head sporadically dons a hideous tattoo of cornrows, and in sessions with large amounts of players, the screen freezes for seconds at a time. This is particularly bad when in the middle of a gunfight or escape, causing failed missions. This happens even when playing a mission solitaire.

Oh, and when you've finally had enough of the game's problems and take a much needed cooling-off period, then return to the game, expect your stats (driving, flying, shooting skills) to have been reduced for not staying active in the game. I wanna pull my hair out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 8, 2016
Played the first mission on the game after that FROZEN!!!!!SCREEN!!!.what ever you do just buy it new.sorry to say this is my first bad review ever on Amazon out of all the stuff I've purchased over the year's.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 17, 2017
This game is super fun. Epic graphics, so much to do. Got it on a sunday thanks to amazon prime AND I had ordered it on a friday. Literally blew my mind. Got so excited I played all day and still only have two of the characters that you play as. Love it because i just got done playing san andreas, which is also amazing, so it was a crazy step up. So good on the ps3. Came with a super fun physical map which is just cool to have. Good storyline and i really like the characters that you play. I enjoy this so much!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 24, 2014
This game is friggin' fantastic. The most lush, wide open sandbox environment game I have ever played by a wide margin. The storyline is perfectly decent, too - much better than Liberty City. One very cool feature is how it jumps between several core characters in story mode, developing intersecting story lines. Each avatar has different skills (which you can develop through activities). Also, although I am abstaining from this so far, you can skip through missions that are too hard (or boring, or distasteful, or whatever) if you are having trouble . . . can be really annoying in games of this type (e.g. in Assasin's Creed 3) when all of a sudden you can't advance the story unless you find the motorcycle with the star on it/beat the annoying underwater level/etc. but not an issue here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 3, 2014
here the point most reviews miss there are 4or5 main mission after that depend on character you will have lot of money to buy property but you cant interact with any of them meaning you cant enter any of the building no where in game except your safe house there are no night life except one stripper club and lots of hooker lots of nice cars the problem is you only have two place to park them safe house 3. garage 4 that's it and there are at least 25 sweet cars in this game the graphic is much better than the last one shooting is good except for driving shooting is horrible car handle is very good many little things to do but get boring very fast because as franklin you have no girlfriend to interact with trevor the same Michael has a family but useless you can interact with them like the last gta we know if you can go in place and eat there are lot of nice houses for sale but you cant buy them where you could store many car like I say after the main mission the game fall on it face 8/10 way over hype
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 9, 2016
This game is straight banana's as in AWESOME! Parents BEWARE & DO YOUR JOB AS A PARENT OR PARENTS AND SUPERVISE GAME PLAY IF YOU SIMPLY MUST GET THIS GAME for your child. If your an adult getting this game for yourself, just be aware that this game is addictive and you can literally spend several hours trying to accomplish missions or build up your character rating while playing on the on-line community.

NOTE*** I would NOT suggest reliving what you experience in the game in real life!!!!!!!!!!

****** Explicit language and x-rated scenarios as well as violence and gore and nudity are very present in this game! ******
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 12, 2015
Amazing... Simply amazing! Love the new direction GTA took with having you play more than one character, flows a lot better than I expected. The visuals are awesome too, obviously better graphics than the predecessors, but also much better scenery. The main storyline is much more engaging than other GTAs and actually has you like the characters. Everything is improved from the older ones, cars, guns, skills, overall mechanics, etc. If you aren't in the market for a new PS4 or Xbox One, get this game for a PS3 or Xbox 360 like I did at the time. So much replay value and it will take you days just wandering around and finding all the easter eggs and special bonus secrets Rockstar put in there. Probably the best game I've bought in years
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 184 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here