Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: Video Game|Change
Price:$22.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 3,928 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 4,433 reviews
on July 7, 2014
okay - first I need to disclose that I purchased this as a gift for my 13yr old son. My son is pretty level headed and mature for his age. yet, he is a typical teen at times. The game is pretty cool and I "used" to play a lot of video games in my youth many many years ago but only play occasionally now. So, as an older male parent I am a bit perplexed as to why they had to include so much profanity. Looking at it from one side (I am no prude) I get a bit uncomfortable with the constant barrage of swearing. So this is a fair warning for those households who don't allow profanity into the house. Buying this game would definitely break that rule. On the flip side, I still remember being a young teen in middle school and the language in the game doesn't exceed that of the school yard (sometimes that not saying much). The other issue that comes up is the strip clubs and mission. Not a huge issue as I have seen much worse on network TV and commercials. For the game itself, it is one of my sons favorites. My sister who has a late teen boy and the game suggested I not get the game for my son and wait. Looking back and having it to do over again, I may have taken her advise and waited to buy until he was 14.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2015
This is another large leap in the GTA franchise from the GTA IV series to GTAV. The precursors were great games, but this game gives much more of a realistic 1st person feel than the other games. Which is ironic because you play as 3 characters. The characters have MUCH more personality than previous games. Steven Ogg takes this game up a notch. The graphics are much improved.

The best part, the game is still getting better! New online heists have become available recently bringing the unquestionably best part of this game online to play with your friends. All the DLCs have also been free. BUY THIS GAME. Unless you don't like violence.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2015
I have been playing GTA since grade school and this one by far is the best GTA I have ever played, with San Andres 2nd. Multiplayer makes the game, not that the campaign is lacking by any means, the game has a solid story line and how they made you able to play as three different characters put a different spin on to the game, they did flawlessly. Multiplayer like I said makes the game a definet buy for anyone with friends, from the newly added heists to just messing around with random kids and getting into wars with someone who blew up your car(or maybe you blew up theirs, who cares? It's GTA) 10/10, 5/5 whatever scale you go by. GET THIS GAME!!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2017
Awesome game and story mode that got even better when I started using the Online Play. This game opens up a huge map that you can basically do anything you want. Its a mix of the sims, need for speed, with the normal GTA shooting. It also has a huge amount of mini games and the missions are so thought through and entertaining you will actually want to watch the clips before the mission starts. I can't wait for the next one to come out!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2013
Purchased this game day one and could only play for all of an hour before I had to turn it off. I was genuinely enjoying myself playing as Franklin, since his sidekick is one hilarious dude, but once you're forced into playing as the older White guy (can't remember his name) things started going downhill - fast. It was such a jarring shift from the streets of the Ghetto to playing as this rich White guy with no sidekick and no sense of humor. Just no. Yes, I do realize you can keep playing as Franklin, but to advance the storyline you're forced into playing one of the other characters, which I just wasn't down with.

Once Multiplayer was released however, things changed. For the past two consecutive weekends I've done nothing but stay at home and play online. The vast amount and variety of things to do are truly overwhelming at times. There is nothing quite like filling up a helicopter and robbing store to store, one guy grabs the goods while the rest defend against the waves of cops. Fun times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2013
The beautiful attention to detail like your clothes getting wet up to where you wade, and when you get out, the water forms puddles on the ground. You car clinks when you shut off the engine as it cools down. The missions are a lot, 69 mission in total and I am only on 49. There are much more side missions, but the heists are where it's at. You gather crews for heists in the game to rob banks, or from jewelry stores, or steal submarines, and so on. They play out like a movie, and it is a blast. So far I have flown a small plane into a larger planes cargo loading ramp in the air, I jumped a motorcycle on top of a train and rode up to the engine, I robbed a bank and escaped down the street with a minigun and full body armor while the hundreds of cops chased after me. those are some of the many highlighted moments from the game.
The multiplayer is almost like a second campaign where you create a character and start small time but by doing missions and leveling up you become bigger and badder. I haven't played so much of that as campaign takes up most of my time, but I will once I finally beat the game.
Go play it, it's the best in the series IMO.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2015
One of the best games of 2012. Possibly Ever. Halo 4 was garbage compared to this. Campaign takes numerous references to other video games, movies, and real life bank robberies. Has plenty of references to the other Grand Theft Auto games as well. Besides painting your house and buying a dog; this game offers a ridiculous amount of gameplay online as well as offline. Replay value is there as other choices are made for each mission that factor into the end of the game. This game doesn't play like the previous versions so don't expect to much cartooniness or over-the-top gun fights. Don't get me wrong, the gun fights are there, but it's not like you are running into a mansion taking on 50 guys by yourself. Also, pick up the strategy guide. It'll help you on all the side missions and characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2016
bought this when it came out 2013. BEST GAME . everything is soo realistic. the topography is also very realistic. so many things to do to distract you from the campaign. the story is kinda short in my opinion. though if you have gold, you can play this game forever. the multiplayer i hear for this game is booming. rockstar made like half a ba jillion dollars on the online GTA. i recommend, if you have this game, you have to get GOLD and play online. GOLD pays for itself with free games monthly and weekly deals. a must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2013
Grand Theft Auto IV was a masterpiece in its own right. The newest installment of the sandbox action/crime drama series improves on IV in almost every way.

The tone of the story, dialogue, and even the aesthetics, is less deadly serious than GTA IV. There's a better variety in cars and weapons. In fact, the changes to the weapon system are great as they streamline a feature that was a little cumbersome in the previous game. The fact that you get three, distinct main characters in this one create a nice variety in the game play and there are options to cater to players of different skill sets. Oh, and you aren't being bugged to hang out with friends constantly via your ingame cell phone (Yes, cousin, I get it, you like "Beeg Americen tittees," I'm trying to run away from the cops right now).

The online mode is engaging. Some of the issues in the last game have been fixed and while it does have the occasional freeze or bug, that is to be expected, it is a relatively smooth experience. Partying up with friends can be a bit tiresome given the lobby system but overall, it's still a ton of fun.

I can see how some people wouldn't like the game. It's not for the easily offended or people with certain political leanings. In addition, those that need to have their hand held through a game will be turned off as this game, like the others in the series, let you, the player, make the decisions.

Bottom line: it's beautiful graphically, the story is engaging, and, most importantly, it's tons of fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2013
The game is first of all aimed at adults. This is NOT a game for children. There are some very violent and adult subjects as expected.

All of that aside the massive area in which the game takes place is a combination of places from previous games and all open world. With plenty of new activities like skydiving, flying, tennis, yoga and many others there are lots of things to keep you entertained newto the game. There are also the game standard pass times races, shooting ranges and of course the random acts of violence that seems to radiate from every portion of this game.

The new online portion of this game has been a very fun addition to the game. I have not yet put a lot of time into the online portion but so far so good.

Update: After completing the story line on the Xbox360, seriously thinking of buying it for the Xbox One
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 263 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here