Kindle Price: $2.99

Save $10.00 (77%)

kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Greatest Enemy (David Rivers Book 1) by [Kasper, Jason]
Kindle App Ad

Greatest Enemy (David Rivers Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 188 customer reviews
Book 1 of 3 in The David Rivers Series (3 Book Series)

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$2.99

Length: 261 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Matchbook Price: $0.00 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

"This Green Beret-turned-novelist is a powerful new voice in fiction." -New York Times bestselling author Bob Mayer
 
"Kasper knows how to grab with a story, and he doesn't let go until the last page." -Sean Cutshall
 
"A high-speed, low-drag thriller from a new author you ought to know." -Tim Tigner, international bestselling author of Pushing Brilliance
  
"Evocative of a Brad Thor or Tom Clancy work, but from an author who has experienced 21st century combat and its ensuing challenges." -John Trimble
 
"If you enjoy tactical thrillers like Clancy or the Bourne Series then come into Kasper's world and buckle your seat belt. You won't be disappointed!" -Wilson Galyean
   
"Absolutely amazing. Written in the tradition of Chandler, Ludlum and le Carré, Greatest Enemy makes emotions and experiences that are alien to most, accessible to all." -Mark Salvati
  
"After losing Mitch Rapp several years ago, I have searched for another character that could take his place. I've come pretty close with Jack Reacher, Jack Noble and Riley Logan, Aloysius Pendergast, Sichuan and Gray Pierce, Scot Harvath, Jon Reznick, Lucas Shaw, Jon Kaine...and now, David Rivers. What an incredible guy! I don't think there is a character such as him in anything I've read." -Donna Smith
   
Praise for Jason Kasper and the David Rivers series: 
  
"Only the great Tom Clancy has captured my attention with this level of intrigue." -Clay Hendon
 
"An amazing follow-up to what is clearly becoming a powerhouse series." -Rahul Harpalani
 
"Mr. Kasper has a unique way of telling a story that simply does not compare to any author that I have read." -Gabi Rosetti
  
"Wow, what a book! Jason Kasper certainly has a talent for writing action thrillers." -Todd Simpson
 
"No one can top the author for gut action, searing knowledge, and the gift that makes his reader feel it." -Josephine Mori
   
"I continue to be impressed by Kasper's ability to make seemingly impossible action scenes come together. I burned through this book...literally couldn't put it down...hell, I'd say he nails everything in this one. Must-read, period." -Ross Maybee

From the Author

Dear Reader,
 
I spent 10 years in Army combat units from the Rangers to Green Berets, and began writing after returning from the invasion of Iraq in 2003. If you read Vince Flynn, Lee Child, Mark Greaney, or Brad Taylor, you're likely to enjoy my books too.
 
Want to receive instant notification of new books? Sign up to the Reader List at base1178.com.
 
-Jason

Product details

  • File Size: 5431 KB
  • Print Length: 261 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publication Date: November 28, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01N2NLNH5
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,165 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Relationship Books
4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 stars
Books
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

November 10, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
December 3, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
February 4, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
March 23, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
April 17, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
November 3, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Greatest Enemy (David Rivers Book 1)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Greatest Enemy (David Rivers Book 1)