Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Big & Rich PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 641 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 777 reviews
on October 28, 2015
This is brilliant! Fans of the original will love it, but this movie is original and hilarious enough to appeal to anyone. It makes fun of the originals, satirizes many aspects of civilization and human behavior, and makes fun of sequels in general and in the process becomes one of the best sequels I have ever seen! The Gremlins and Gizmo look better than ever, And the havoc is even funnier! You get to see old friends: Billy, Katie, Mr and Ms, Futterman, Grampa, as well as many new faces, including many, MANY mutant Gremlins! Even Bugs, Daffy and Hulk Hogan make an appearance!

The making of short is cool, too. It makes fun of makings of, treating the Gremlins and Gizmo as real characters. But if you're looking for more informative insights into how the movie was actually made, you should watch the main movie with the commentary track. There's many deleted scenes and one of the theatrical trailers, too. Only downside is I wished they let you choose whether you saw the theatrical version of the movie or home video version. There is a different scene they made for the home video release, without spoiling too much. And I wish I could choose to see a version of the film on the BD with that home video scene in the movie like it was ment to be.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2016
Doesn't hold up as well as it once did. My kids liked it well enough but most of the cultural references are by now quite stale. Still fun, but not as good as the original Gremlins. What's interesting about this version is that it is the theatrical release, not the home video release. There's a section of the film where the Gremlins break the 4th wall and take over the movie. In the theatrical release it seemed as though they were taking over the projection booth, but in the home video release there is alternate footage where they are messing with your VCR and TV channels.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2015
This set brings together three great films for an incredible price. The transfer of the films looks great and there are some special features included on these discs. I do wish the digital versions of the film were included, but sadly they were not. If you are a fan of these films or you are looking to get a new generation acquainted with these classics, then you should add this to your collection. The value alone is enough not to pass this up.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2013
I loved the first one, the music, the feel and the little animatronics were cute and easy to suspend belief on and the magic of buying a pet that has a monstrous dark side. The only part I didn’t like about the first one was the two main actors and they managed to make it to the second. At the time this was released I was a bit bummed it didn’t have the feel of the first one, felt more campy and the attempt the first one made at being a bit creepy. Now, after years of reviewing this one is my favorite of the two, all the crazy variations on gremlins, the super smart one really makes the last half of the film. I make sure to get this one in the rotation around the holidays, it is a lot of fun.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2016
Science fiction/fantasy/horror/comedy all three movies have it all it a must see. All three are a big LOL it been a long time ago when I seen those last back on HBO in the 1980's All I can say is Funny/Funny/Funny the HD & sound is just perfect
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2016
Bought the first part for my niece along with singing gizmo plush doll that sings, so why wouldn't I buy the second one especially since my niece loves the first one and never got to see the second one now she watches both movies with her gizmo plush
review image review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2015
Zach Galligan and Phoebe Cates star in Joe Dante's 1990 horror comedy sequel.
A group of people face a new wave of mischievous monsters terrorizing an office
building. This is a good sequel with a good cast, neat effects and great score by
Jerry Goldsmith as usual. This Blu-ray has nice picture and sound plus neat
extras. I recommend this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2016
A delightful film that subtracts much of the horror of the original in favor of absurdity and a general sense of comedic joy. The gremlins are a blast, and while it still takes time to evoke its horror roots, it's much more of a family-friendly film than the first, sidestepping some of the darker and more gruesome elements--like dead fathers jammed in chimneys and old ladies being flung from windows--in favor of sight gags and a general sense of anarchy. In many ways, I think of it as the superior film, and if you are concerned about a child being scared this is indisputably the one that I would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2017
I know I enjoyed and I know my granddaughter will too
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2017
Gremlins and Gremlins 2 will always hold a place in my heart. They were some of the most popular horror comedies of my childhood. Unfortunately, the second one does not hold up nearly as well as I would have hoped.

A funny sequel to a chillingly great horror film from the 80's, Gremlins 2 is a satire on the entire series and will keep you entertained.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse