Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Old Grey Whistle Test

Anniversary ed.


4.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, June 14, 2011
$56.99 $11.99

Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping.

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Editorial Reviews

UK three CD set celebrating the 40th Anniversary of the late, great TV series that showcased many classic and up-and-coming artists. The first two discs include Classic Rock acts from the OGWT era including the likes of Elton John, Eric Clapton, Pink Floyd and Free as well as a number of American New Wave artists such as Blondie, the Ramones and Talking Heads. The third disc features tracks recorded live on the show and will cover the shows entire 16 years and as such will have a more diverse feel with artists from Meatloaf and John Lennon to the Specials and Public Image. Warner.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Trampled under Foot
  2. Baba O'Riley
  3. My Brother Jake
  4. Whiskey in the Jar
  5. The Killing of Georgie [parts 1 & 2]
  6. Oh! You Pretty Things
  7. Do the Strand
  8. Make It With You
  9. Short People
  10. Fire or Rain
  11. Stuck in the Middle with You
  12. Feel Like Makin' Love
  13. Listen to the Music
  14. Hocus Pocus
  15. Cheap Sunglasses
  16. Jessica
  17. Just What I Needed
  18. Psycho Killer

Disc: 2

  1. Tiny Dancer
  2. Hurricane
  3. Let It Grow
  4. Go Your Own Way
  5. Free Bird
  6. Ventura Highway
  7. Cold as Ice
  8. 25 or 6 to 4
  9. Burning down One Side
  10. I'm Just a Singer (In a Rock & Roll Band)
  11. Owner of a Lonely Heart
  12. Born to Be Wild
  13. Radar Love
  14. Solid Air
  15. I Have to Say I Love You in a Song
  16. American Pie
  17. Personality Crisis
  18. One Way or Another

Disc: 3

  1. Stand by Me [live] [Live]
  2. Under My Wheels [live] [Live]
  3. Driver Seat [live] [Live]
  4. Life in a Day [live] [Live]
  5. Give Me Everything [live] [Live]
  6. A Day's Wait [live] [Live]
  7. Walk out to Winter [live] [Live]
  8. Small Change [live] [Live]
  9. Hungry Eyes [live] [Live]
  10. Love & Affection [live] [Live]
  11. Stars [live] [Live]
  12. Shipbuilding [live] [Live]
  13. Sweet Mystery [live] [Live]
  14. Rock & Roll Doctor [live] [Live]
  15. So into You [live] [Live]
  16. Guitar Street [live] [Live]
  17. I Wanna Be Your Dog [live] [Live]
  18. Rock & Roll High School/Rock & Roll Radio [live] [Live]

Product details

  • Audio CD (June 14, 2011)
  • Anniversary ed. edition
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Warner Bros UK
  • ASIN: B004S3AU0K
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #526,209 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on January 13, 2013
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2011
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse