Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Grooving Kingston 12 JAD Masters 1970-72

Box Set

5.0 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, March 2, 2004
$54.00 $39.98

Unlimited access to 50 million songs
Try it now

Editorial Reviews

"feel Alright" features 19 Tracks which Cover the Period from 1967 to 1972 When Bob Marley and the Wailers were One of the Most Revered Grouns in Jamaica. By this Time, Marley, Neville O'riley Livingstone (Bunny Wailer) and Peter Hubert Mcintosh (Peter Tosh) Had Been the Nucleus of the Group for Some Four Or Five Years and During this Time They Had Become One of the Hottest Acts in Kingston. Stand Out Tracks Include the Anthemic "Small Axe", "Sun is Shining" plus Favorites "African Herbsman", "Brand New Second Hand" and the Legendary "Stir it Up".

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Concrete Jungle
  2. Screw Face
  3. Lively Up Yourself
  4. Redder Than Red
  5. Craven Choke Puppy
  6. Do Good (Craven Choke Puppy Version)
  7. Trenchtown Rock
  8. Kingston 12 Shuffle
  9. Lick Samba
  10. Guava Jelly
  11. Satisfy My Soul Jah Jah
  12. Run For Cover
  13. Pour Down The Sunshine
  14. Send Me That Love
  15. Lovelight Version
  16. Ammunition (Concrete Jungle Version)
  17. Face Man (Screw Face Version)
  18. Live (Lively Up Yourself Version)
  19. Red (Redder Than Red Version)
  20. Choke (Craven Choke Puppy Version)
  21. Grooving Kgn. 12
  22. Samba (Lick Samba Version)
  23. Jelly (Guava Jelly Version)
  24. Safisfy (My Soul Version)

Disc: 2

  1. Black Progress
  2. Kaya
  3. African Herbsman
  4. Who Is Mr Brown
  5. My Cop
  6. Downpressor
  7. Small Axe
  8. Dreamland
  9. Fussing & Fighting
  10. Keep On Moving
  11. Second Hand
  12. All In One
  13. Black Progress (Version)
  14. Kaya (Version)
  15. African Herbsman (Version)
  16. Dracular (Who Is Mr Brown Version)
  17. Downpressor (Version)
  18. Battle Axe (Small Axe Version)
  19. Dreamland (Version)
  20. My Cup (Version)
  21. Keep On Moving (Version)
  22. Second Hand Part 2

Disc: 3

  1. Guava Jelly (Acoustic Medley)
  2. This Train (Acoustic Medley)
  3. Cornerstone (Acoustic Medley)
  4. Comma Comma (Acoustic Medley)
  5. Dewdrops (Acoustic Medley)
  6. Stir It Up (Acoustic Medley)
  7. I'm Hurting Inside (Acoustic Medley)
  8. Cry To Me (Acoustic Medley)
  9. Sun Is Shining
  10. Heathen's Rage
  11. Satisfy My Soul Babe
  12. Rock My Boat
  13. I Like It Like This
  14. Hold On To This Feeling
  15. Rock To The Rock
  16. Rocking Steady
  17. I'm Hurting Inside
  18. Music Gonna Teach (aka 'Music Lesson')
  19. I'm Still Waiting
  20. Babe
  21. Sun Is Shining
  22. Hold On To This Feeling
  23. Music Gonna Teach

Product details

  • Audio CD (March 2, 2004)
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Format: Box set
  • Note on Boxed Sets: During shipping, discs in boxed sets occasionally become dislodged without damage. Please examine and play these discs. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll refund or replace your purchase.
  • Label: Hip-O
  • ASIN: B000189WNC
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #326,991 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Bob Marley Store

4 customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

July 17, 2015
Format: MP3 MusicVerified Purchase
July 22, 2012
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
March 12, 2004
Format: Audio CD
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
July 5, 2006
Format: Audio CD
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse