Buying Options

Kindle Price: $14.99

Save $13.00 (46%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Guest List: A Novel by [Lucy Foley]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Guest List: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 7,113 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$14.99
Mass Market Paperback

Length: 319 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $12.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Evoking the great Agatha Christie classics “And Then There Were None” and “Murder on the Orient Express,” Lucy Foley’s clever, taut new novel, THE GUEST LIST, takes us to a creepy island off the coast of Ireland…Foley builds her suspense slowly and creepily, deploying an array of narrators bristling with personal secrets…Pay close attention to seemingly throwaway details about the characters’ pasts. They are all clues.” (New York Times Book Review)

I didn’t think Lucy Foley could top The Hunting Party, but she did! I loved this book. It gave me the same waves of happiness I get from curling up with a classic Christie. A remote, atmospheric island, a wedding no one is particularly happy to be at, old secrets – and a murder. The alternating points of view keep you guessing, and guessing wrong. I can’t wait for her next book. (Alex Michaelides, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Patient)

"Murder on the Orient Express and And Then There Were None rolled into one...Fans of Christie, Louise Penny, and Ruth Rendell will absolutely love this book." (Library Journal (starred review))

"Lucy Foley gets better with every book...The characters leap off the page, the twists are darker and more unexpected, and the setting is straight out of a Gothic novel...Yes, there's a murder, but there's so much more than that. (The twists, I admit, are pretty good too.)" (Marie Claire)

"Lucy Foley has done it again....Cozy up with this whodunnit and watch the hours fly by." (Good Housekeeping)

"An updated Murder on the Orient Express." (Booklist)

"Wedding season means a thrilling web of mystery in The Guest List." (Parade)

“[Foley’s] puzzle is solid, she plays fair with the reader, and overall her story is swift and entertaining.” (Seattle Times)

"Easily my favorite book of 2020 so far...Will keep you guessing until the very end." (Better Homes & Gardens)

“No one may have come to the island intending to murder, but this destination wedding spirals into mayhem when it’s slowly revealed that most everyone in attendance is capable of becoming a lusting-for-revenge killer.”
(Washington Post) --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

About the Author

Lucy Foley studied English literature at Durham University and University College London and worked for several years as a fiction editor in the publishing industry. She is the author of The Book of Lost and Found and The Invitation. She lives in London.

--This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Product details

  • Publisher : William Morrow (June 2, 2020)
  • ASIN : B07WG8L7WC
  • File Size : 2817 KB
  • Publication Date : June 2, 2020
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print Length : 319 pages
  • Text-to-Speech : Not enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • Language: : English
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Lending : Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 7,113 ratings