Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Wonder Woman now available on Blu-ray, 3D, and 4K Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 74 reviews
on April 17, 2017
Todd Hargrove is able to explain clearly and in easy to understand language the why and the how of pain. He helps you develop a greater awareness of how your body functions with exercises that help you feel your way back to better movement patterns.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2015
Todd clearly organizes and presents the latest material and understanding behind the science of movement and pain.

Truly exceptional work. A MUST READ FOR ANYBODY IN THE REHAB INDUSTRY AND FITNESS INDUSTRY.

If you're not reading this, you're simply doing yourself a disservice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2014
Todd has accomplished an incredible feat in his ability to elegantly describe a Neuromatrix centered approach to movement. This is the most well written integration of current research based evidence in a book I have ever seen. He connects the dots many of us have simply danced around in our journey to understanding the key role of the nervous system in movement. This book is not only accessible to the clinician, but also the client or patient. Every movement professional must own this book, it will become required reading and an instant classic in the future. In this era of academic inflation, where many textbooks contain minimal, frivolous content, with far less research evidence or proper critical appraisal, are marked up to insane margins; the entry point for the cost of this evidence based content is simply too good to be true. If you don’t buy this book, you are doing a disservice to your patients, and yourself.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2014
Excellent resource with both explanation and exercises. The concept is to move ones body in the perfect way; recommended for the athlete, the aging and the aching. Great ideas for improving balance.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2014
I have just finished reading this book. Todd is a talented writer, capable of breaking down complexities such as pain, movement and neuroscience into a simple, clear and concise ideas. He is extremely coherent writing on research, providing the reader with a wealth of information and references. It is a book i can recommend not only to my colleagues but also to my patients.
It is a book i will pick up and read over and over again.
simply excellent. Thank you Todd!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2016
clearly written and easy to get a good perspective and understanding of the relationship of movement and well being
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2016
Very well written. It gave me a totally new view of pain and movement. I am ordering his audio files next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2017
Excellent informative guide to moving better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2017
Love the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2017
Thank you Todd. Your book rocks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse