Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating PSFF17_gno


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 66 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 111 reviews
on January 20, 2013
I got this to replace my previous Metallica Guitar Hero, that broke due to MANY years of ware. I play this game with anyone and everyone and its always a great time. It has new and old Metallica songs, with a few selections from various artists such as Motorhead and System of a Down. Just like other Guitar Hero games, it comes with practice and two-player modes, along with career mode. These kinds of games last forever and honestly, you know you play when no one is looking....
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2017
Item received as described. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2013
I'm not a huge Guitar Hero fan and I'm not a huge Metallica fan, either. However, this game looped me in like no other Guitar Hero game could!

There's something fundemental about Metallica's music that just defines what Guitar Hero is and should be...catchy riffs, challenging songs, proper looking characters and a steady dose of ROCK and METAL that pounds and pounds, but doesn't let up. If you really want to feel like a "Guitar Hero", this is the game for you!

Seriously, i you only buy one Guitar Hero game in your lifetime, it should be Guitar Hero "Metallica"!

A+
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon March 14, 2011
my single favorite guitar hero game of all time. I love playing this with my daughter. She gets a real appreciation for great music. Of course she still thinks they made all this music for the game. I love that fact that you can trick out your rocker character in various gear too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2009
Too bad it took so long for video games to get cool?! I could have used this years ago! No question that this game is the best for getting your metal groove on. There are many great new artists (The Sword) and old on this disk . Despite knowing these songs so well, Metallica is by far the most difficult GH game on the market.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2010
Best GH game that could have been conceived! Soundtrack is sick, lacking some supporting metal from the period but overall a great game for anyone who is into the GH or RockBand games. Especially at $25 this is a steal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2015
So many of their best songs. Great game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2016
Few scratches that did not interfere with play. Works and kids enjoying. Great price, too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2015
Love Metallica, favorite band. Love Guitar Hero. Just wish there had been a way to get some more Metallica songs or something through like downloadable content or unlock. But a great game!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2016
Game works great... Can't as anyone would expect... Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 13 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here