Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals HPC Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon victoriaS2 victoriaS2 victoriaS2  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18_gno

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
48
Guitarra! A Musical Journey Through Spain
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$29.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on November 13, 2013
This is really it! If you own one DVD on classical guitar this should be it. I especially enjoy the different periods and examples shown: the baroque , romantic, classical, etc. Julian Bream is one of the best musicians of his day. Put this on your shelf! You won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 29, 2010
I bought this DVD for my father as a Christmass gift, and we never would have expected such a lot of beauty an artistry in one package. Not only you will enjoy one of the very best guitar player of all time, but also an enormous cinema work from the director and producers, blending beautiful and meaningful footage of Spain with the pieces of music. To be watched and rewatched for ever...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 10, 2015
Old films which are not great quality. However, these eight episodes are just wonderful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 10, 2002
Yeah, the performance is not live, it's studio dubbed. It's especially disconcerting for certain passages when the music seems totally out of synch with the performance. I bought it in spite of the warning. I'm delighted with the overall presentation. The flamingo footage is a pleasant surprise. More than satisfied.
The DVD is in full screen 4:3 format and DD 2.0 sound, BTW, as it's not mentioned in the product details.
Recommended for anyone who's interested in Spanish guitar music.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 29, 2012
I was very pleased with the item as it arrived on time and was exactly what I was expecting for what I had ordered!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 24, 2014
excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 28, 2015
excellent birthday present for my husband
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 5, 2011
If you are a classical guitarrist then Mr Bream performance dont need a lot of words to describe, say only BRAVISIMO!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 2, 2008
I've yet to see the "My Life in Music" DVD, but do really enjoy this one! Bream takes you through Spain via the late 1970s-80s and a musical history as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 19, 2009
The best coverage of history of guitar(spanish/classical) -For music range/photography/history it is without peer . Chris ,Perth West Australia
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse