Buy new:
$26.95
& FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
How to return the item?
FREE delivery: Saturday, Aug 7 Details
Fastest delivery: Tuesday, Aug 3
Order within 22 hrs and 14 mins
Details
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app.
$$26.95 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$26.95
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon.com
Sold by Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: This item is returnable
In most cases, items shipped from Amazon.com may be returned for a full refund.
Gumshoe in the Dark (5) (... has been added to your Cart
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$24.60
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Publisher Direct
Sold by: Publisher Direct
(83882 ratings)
94% positive over last 12 months
Only 20 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$20.65
+ $4.25 shipping
Sold by: Creative Centers
Sold by: Creative Centers
(1620 ratings)
99% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$26.83
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: GrandEagleRetail
Sold by: GrandEagleRetail
(2664 ratings)
87% positive over last 12 months
Only 3 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Gumshoe in the Dark (5) (The Mortimer Angel Series) Hardcover – June 1, 2021

4.2 out of 5 stars 61 ratings
Book 5 of 5: Mortimer Angel

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$26.95
$20.65 $17.99

Enhance your purchase


Books with Buzz
Discover the latest buzz-worthy books, from mysteries and romance to humor and nonfiction. Explore more

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

Review

* “Sharp dialogue, outrageous events, and a delightful mix of characters help make this outing a winner. Move over Stephanie Plum, Leininger’s gumshoe has joined the ranks of the diabolically entertaining.” —Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)


Gumshoe in the Dark is the best Gumshoe yet. Classic brilliant private eye magic from one of the mystery world's top practitioners.” —John Lescroart, New York Times best-selling author


“Outstanding! From its opening line to its satisfying denouement, Rob Leininger's Gumshoe in the Dark is a tightly plotted, deftly executed, wickedly funny, and wildly entertaining story. Mortimer Angel is a protagonist worth rooting for, and Gumshoe in the Dark will keep you up late. Highly recommended.” —Sheldon Siegel, New York Times best-selling author


Praise for the Mortimer Angel Gumshoe Series

“The Mort Angel books are instant PI classics–smart, slick, charming, and highly recommended.” —Lee Child, New York Times best-selling author


* “Gumshoe, the first in the series, was a Shamus nominee, and the author continues to develop Mort’s character and his snappy repartee. Readers who loved Robert B. Parker’s Spenser or Matt Goldman’s Nils Shapiro will appreciate the humor and investigative work in this outstanding example of the PI novel.” —Library Journal (Starred Review)


“Once this novel is picked up, the reader will be reluctant to put it down . . . bring on the next adventure, Mr. Leininger. We’ll be waiting!” —New York Journal of Books


“So delightful are [Mort and Lucy's] scenes together that we’re sorry the two have to get to work. A high-speed, easy-reading narrative.” —Booklist


“A high-spirited pipe dream of nonstop wisecracks, female pulchritude, and physical combat.” —Kirkus Reviews

About the Author

Gumshoe in the Dark is the fifth novel in USA Today best-selling author Rob Leininger’s Gumshoe series, featuring PI Mortimer Angel. Gumshoe, the first in the series, was nominated for the Shamus Award for Best PI Novel and was a finalist for the Foreword Book of the Year Award. Gumshoe for Two, Gumshoe on the Loose, and Gumshoe Rock followed in the series. Leininger lives with his wife in northwest Montana.

The Sandman Act 1
The Sandman offers a dark, literary world of fantasy and horror. Listen free

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Oceanview Publishing (June 1, 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 336 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1608094332
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1608094332
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 1.54 pounds
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 6.4 x 1.5 x 9.2 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 61 ratings

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
61 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on June 9, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on June 4, 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 3, 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 19, 2021
Reviewed in the United States on June 3, 2021