Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now PSFF17_gno

Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:$7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 159 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 227 reviews
I purchased this wonderful book from amazon,com for my kindle. I love my kindle and I love amazon.com. I have read this great book several times and enjoyed more the second time...I recommend you read this trilogy in sequence: Armaggedon's Children (genesis of Shanara Trilogy), The Elves of Cintra (Pre Shannara) and The Gypsy Morph (Pre Shannara).

The Gypsy Morph pulls you into this drama from the very first page. It is a tapestry of carefully woven intrigue, high adventure, pure evil and pure love. It contains a sweet romance and one romance that is sweet, pure and tragic.

There are several contingents working seperately to bring about one huge effort. One is guided by Angel Perez a Ward Of The Word and possessor of the Black Staff. She wields great magic and power with this staff and therefore is leader of one of the groups. Helen Rice is of great support to Angel. Logan Tom is another Ward Of The Word and is helping guide another group. Then you have Hawk who has been there from the beginning and while he is the "Father" of a group of children but is not much older that his Wards. He learns on this strange odyssey who he is and where he came from.

Then you have at the beginning of this third part Will who is the last survivor in an underground millitary installation that houses missiles with warheads enough to destroy not only foriegn sites but parts of the United States. He tells his story that is heart breaking and final decision and how it effects this great movement of people and brings this story to a rather unexpected end.

all the while these children and adults and other beings that morphed into creatures and half humans that never before existed. All these changes in atmosphere and the poisoning of the earth have come together for the complere obliteration of what we know as Earth. The mission of these leaders is to lead all these people and others to a safe haven where they will be protected until the Earth regenerates itself. This is a very good read and will keep you entertained for ma y an hour.

i highly recommend this trilogy. Terrt Brooks never disappoints. He is one of the great authors.

Bookwormstc
Dorothy Dempsey
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2017
All Shannara series Terry Brooks books get as many stars as I can give them. They are great books and he is a wonderful author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2016
When you hear Terry Brooks name Shannara immediately comes to mind. This is probably my third time reading G the series. It never gets old.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2017
I love how Brooks wove the tale of the genesis of Shannara from Running With Demons through this book. Second time through this and just as good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2013
Being the final book in the Genesis trilogy, I had high hopes for this and it measured up to some, but not all. Overall this book added a lot, developing old characters and introducing new ones as well. Unlike the second book, the elves are not as much a focus in this one, which was a good change. I don't want to give too much away with this review, but my only concern with it, was how everything ends up too perfect. There was foreshadowing in other books and this one, which made it seem specific characters might not make it to the new land, however those characters survived and Brooks killed off far less important ones. Lastly, it got a little too romantic for me towards the end with what seemed like everyone falling in love.

I would definitely recommend reading this book if you have finished the other two, however just don't read into the books as much as I did with specific charters possibly not making it to the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2016
I've read other books of the Shannara fantasy and they were ok. But the Genesis of Shannara, of which this book is a part, as well as the books that lead up to it, are to me the very best Brooks has written. And I have tried his newer ones, but I don't think any of them come up to this portion of his epic. Hope anyone following this suggestion enjoys the book and the rest of Genesis as much as I did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2009
This is the third book in the Genesis of Shannara trilogy. It starts off with Wills in an underground bunker; he's the last one alive and has the power to set off devastating nuclear bombs. Then the story will pickup where the second book left off. Angel and Logan will fend off many demons to keep the Ghosts and others safe while Hawk, the gypsy morph, leads a large caravan of misfits to a safe refuge. The world is going to be destroyed and rebuilt and the misfits on his caravan are the only survivors.

In this book a couple characters you've grown to love will die and others will go off on their own. Love will be found within the Ghosts and a new life will be made. Logan will get to face his wish, fight the demon that killed his family and he'll discover something else along the way that he didn't know he had; love. Panther will discover love as well. This is a moving book just like the first two, the deaths are heartfelt and the decisions made by some are frustrating. Like the first two books, I enjoyed and looked forward to what was happening with the Ghosts more than any other characters. What a neat little family this bunch of kids are.

As for the ending, it's clear once Hawk learns he is the gypsy morph that he'll have to sacrifice at some point to save all these people. I wasn't prepared for the ending, it was good though. I would have liked to know how many years passed after the final destruction of the world.

I look forward to reading the Word and Void trilogy and am curious as to the rest of the Shannara series. I'd like it if the book that's supposed to be next picked up closer to where this leaves off. But I'm afraid from reading the reviews for First King of Shannara it will take place many years later and those characters that I've loved will all be gone. Either way, this is an excellent trilogy and hard to put down. It's a must read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2015
In this edition Brooks gives us insight into what happened in the years leading up to his earlier works, the Shannara series. In this world gone berserk with encroaching demons and catastrophe after catastrophe for the human race it is discovered that the elves do exist and if humans and elves do not work together both will be destroyed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2017
Good read and helps to tie the prequel to the main Shannara story line.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2017
Terry Brooks brings us to a new world. His writing is so vivid and full of details you can recoil into a new existence allowing a brief respite from life's struggles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse