Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite uncharted Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 27 reviews
on October 4, 2016
I've been a subscriber to HOW since I was in design school. It's one of the few remaining design publications that has stood the test of time, coming at topics from a smart business standpoint. I still subscribe to and enjoy CA, but all of the others have either become lackluster in content or folded up shop. Fortunately, HOW is still kicking.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2014
I had been a regular reading of How Magazine when it first was published. In today's era where there are many other methods of learning how to create commercial art, I feel this magazine has marginalized itself with less interesting articles. There's some good stuff in there, but not as rich of a resource as before. I would be hard pressed to consider renewing my subscription.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2017
I do like this magazine! Unfortunately the price is just too high. With all of the ads packed in there, it's hard to imagine why. Greedy perhaps??
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2009
We were seeking a good creative magazine subscription that covers the commercial side of the art and design world. "How" was all we found thus far, and it has too many advertisements, but still provides some useful info.

Much of the articles contained in several issues provided BASIC information - perhaps meant for neophytes that are new to the design world. It is unfortunate that the product specifications page does not mention this.

"How" is not recommended for intermediate or advanced professionals, but rather, it may be a good read for beginners whom don't mind overwhelming ADs.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2017
There is a great reason that this has been the industry standard since attending art college 25 years ago.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2017
Love this magazine. The illustrations are great as well as the articles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2015
too much flash not enough substance
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2010
I purchased HOW Magazine as a Christmas gift for my daughter who is a graphic designer. She was thrilled! This is one of the top magazines for graphic designers and the price was right!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2009
Using the $[...] from my Amazon credit card made this magazine affordable even in bad economic times. Amazon rocks!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2015
I love the magazine, but it doesn't deliver on time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$19.00
$53.00
$9.97

Need customer service? Click here