Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 business-day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99. (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by
Hair: The American Tribal... has been added to your Cart
FREE Shipping on orders over $25. Details
Used: Good | Details
Sold by 8191_Media
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Former library copy with usual stickers in good condition. Fast shipping direct from Amazon.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: Fulfillment Express US
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Hair: The American Tribal Love-Rock Musical

Cast Recording

4.0 out of 5 stars 57 customer reviews
Amazon's Choice recommends highly rated, well-priced products available to ship immediately.
Amazon's Choice for "hair cd soundtrack"

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Cast Recording, June 23, 2009
$11.00 $4.35

Frequently bought together

  • Hair: The American Tribal Love-Rock Musical
  • +
  • Hair
Total price: $23.97
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

HAIR, featuring book and lyrics by the late Gerome Ragni and James Rado and music by Galt MacDermot, opened to rave reviews on Broadway March 31, 2009 at the Al Hirschfeld Theatre. Under the direction of Diane Paulus, Hair arrives on Broadway after a run as part of the Public Theater's Shakespeare in the Park 2008. The cast of the Broadway revival of Hair features Will Swenson as Berger, Tony nominee Gavin Creel as Claude, Sasha Allen as Dionne, Caissie Levy as Sheila, Allison Case as Crissy, Kacie Sheik as Jeanie, Bryce Ryness as Woof, Darius Nichols as Hud, Megan Lawrence as Mother and Andrew Kober as Margaret Mead/Dad. With a score including such enduring musical numbers as "Let the Sun Shine In," "Aquarius," "Hair" and "Good Morning Starshine," Hair depicts the birth of a cultural movement in the `60s and `70s that changed America forever: the musical follows a group of hopeful, free-spirited young people who advocate a lifestyle of pacifism and free-love in a society riddled with intolerance and brutality during the Vietnam War. As they explore sexual identity, challenge racism, experiment with drugs and burn draft cards, the "tribe" in Hair creates an irresistible message of hope, peace and change that continues to resonate with audiences 40 years later.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Aquarius
  2. Donna - Will Swenson
  3. Hashish
  4. Sodomy
  5. Colored Spade
  6. Manchester England
  7. I'm Black/Ain't Got No - Will Swenson
  8. Sheila Franklin/I Believe In Love
  9. Ain't Got No Grass
  10. Air - Sasha Allen
  11. Kama Sutra/The Stone Age - Will Swenson
  12. I Got Life
  13. Initials
  14. Going Down - Will Swenson
  15. Hair - Will Swenson
  16. My Conviction - Andrew Kober
  17. Easy To Be Hard - Caissie Levy
  18. Don't Put It Down - Will Swenson
  19. Frank Mills - Allison Case
  20. Hare Krishna/Be-In
  21. Where Do I Go?
  22. Electric Blues - Steel Burkhardt
  23. Oh Great God Of Power/Manchester England [Reprise]
  24. Black Boys - Tommar Wilson
  25. White Boys - Saycon Sengbloh
  26. Walking In Space
  27. Minuet/African Drums - Broadway Cast
  28. Yes I's Finished On Y'All's Farmlands - Tommar Wilson
  29. Four Score/Abie Baby - Tommar Wilson
  30. Give Up All Desires/Hail Mary/Roll Call - Megan Lawrence
  31. Three-Five-Zero-Zero
  32. What A Piece Of Work Is Man/How Dare They Try
  33. Good Morning Starshine
  34. Aquarius Goodnights/Ain't Got No/Yip Up The Sun
  35. The Flesh Failures/Eyes Look Your Last/Let The Sun Shine In
  36. Curtain Call: Hair [Reprise]
  37. Curtain Call: Let The Sun Shine In [Reprise]

Product details

  • Audio CD (June 23, 2009)
  • Original Release Date: June 23, 2009
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Cast Recording
  • Label: Ghostlight Records
  • Run Time: 76 minutes
  • ASIN: B0026OTQX0
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 57 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #65,240 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Hair (Related Recordings) Store

Customer Reviews

Top customer reviews

January 26, 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
June 24, 2009
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
August 30, 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Hair: The American Tribal Love-Rock Musical
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Hair: The American Tribal Love-Rock Musical

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: broadway records