Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Josh Too and the conflicts PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 137 reviews
on February 27, 2017
Tour de Force! Start Take Tom Robbins best book and combine with a brilliantly nuanced reading by Barry Bostwick and you end up with one of the best audio books ever made. Robbins allusions never cease to amaze, and they're virtually non-stop, which makes listening to it over and over again a real pleasure. I've heard it at least a dozen times and each time I find new gems. His flirtations with history and mythology are fascinating. If you like Robbins, you'll like this audio book. 9, 90-minute cassette tapes! That's a lot of unabridged, in-your-face Robbins.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2017
Bought it for my wife who is a huge Tom Robbins fan. She likes it, so I am happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2017
perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2017
Fun read with pearls of philosophy and social commentary. In true style, it will take you on a journey out of this world
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2017
Classic Robbins. Absolutely wonderful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2015
I've read just about all of Tom Robbins's books. This one is a favorite of mine. The story lead me to accepting, enjoying and laughing at impossible concepts, for instance animated silver utensils. If you're up for it, do read this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2015
Really weird book.... but I loved it! Tom Robbins is a unique author that's for sure! Liked this one way better than Even Cowgirls Get the Blues and a little more than I liked Still Life with Woodpecker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2014
Hooray for Tom Robbins. He once again offers us a humorous ride through his crazy universe. He shuffles our Tarot deck, draws the joker and then holds up its reflexion before a fractured mirror. The work is insightful and the characters endearing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2011
I couldn't put this book down. Every paragraph, every phrase is a work of art. The second person POV was brilliant. Robbins demonstrates once again that the way a story is told is sometimes more important in the story itself. Even if I just had the first half of the book, I would have been satisfied. I would want to read more sure, but not for the conclusion, but each paragraph, each word. Brilliant, just brilliant!
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2015
I love Tom Robbins and this book was no different! He has such a remarkable way of putting together this seemingly crazy sounding ideas and having you believe every detail. Great read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse