Your Garage Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Book House Cleaning billions billions billions  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Shop Now

Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$44.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 67 reviews
on April 8, 2017
just what I need
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2015
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2014
This book is a must have for learning assessment. It is easy to read, and easy to understand. In fact, when the authors broaches a topic that requires the use of a great deal of technical language, the authors give you fair warning, then direct you to another section to read and brush up on, so you can better understand the technical language they are about to present. I've never seen the WAIS IV discussed so clearly and eloquently.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2013
This book was required...Very dry reading....boring print....but, it got the job done! Good reference book to add your library (in case you forget what assessment is used for what purpose) and it also has the needed point scales with descriptions. This is a Master's Level Clinician book!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2012
This text is an excellent handbook for those becoming familiar with the administration, scoring, interpretation and reporting of psychometric tests. The information included is detailed, practical, well-referenced and comprehensive. Despite this thoroughness the text is very easy to read with a conversational style. The ebook version is user-friendly and the information works well in and e-reader format.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2015
This is a textbook for a graduate level class, and as a student I appreciated the author's suggestion of how to read the book (explicitly stating which sections to skim). Good background and theoretical orientation of assessment tools. This is one of the books I'm keeping for my professional reference.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This text has quickly become the gold standard for both students and practitioners of psychological assessment. It is unique in that it is extremely practical and applicable to day to day practice, yet it is thoroughly grounded in research--which is succinctly cited throughout the text. And, somehow, each volume gets better. This is not a book that will collect dust on a shelf--clinicians will find sage guidance in this text.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2014
I needed to update literature on writing reports. This book is already owned by my internship supervisor and I decided to get my own copy. It was listed as used, but it is in excellent condition. It also arrived in a timely manner once I ordered it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2014
Used this book in my two doctoral class, and it really explains the material. Many textbooks are so dry, I can barely get through the material, but this one was somewhat interesting and easy to learn from.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse