Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

  • Customer reviews



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 1,129 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 1,174 reviews
on May 1, 2013
I'm not a small person. I'm 6' 3" and have been mistaken at the beach for a Beluga whale by near-sighted Greenpeace activists wanting to drag me back into the ocean.

It's rather hard to find these kinds of t-shirts around where I live. Apparently all good, heavy-weight, all cotton t-shirts are illegal (That's the only reason I can think of for never finding them) because stores just don't sell them unless they have pockets or corporate logos on them. I'm not happy with the short (as in regular sized) t-shirts I have, and hate being a walking advertisement for some sports company (and they should be VERY glad I don't wear their stuff!) and dislike pockets on my t-shirts, so I took a chance on these shirts and ordered a few from Amazon a few months ago.

I love the thicker t-shirts because they tend to wear better than the thin ones. I'm also a fan of cotton, which breathes much better than even the cotton/poly blends. When I sweat, rivers downstream from me go over their banks, so breathing is a good thing to let that evaporate instead of inundating unsuspecting river shore residents due to a bad synthetic blend. The 100% cotton on these makes them excellent in keeping me drier even on hotter days.

But the real ornament at the top of this tree is the length. It sits where a shirt is supposed to sit. Unlike it's regular sized cousins, it doesn't turn into a halter top at inappropriate or inconvenient times. Plumber's crack is no longer a problem, either, much to the relief of innocent bystanders who would otherwise be exposed to that horrifying sight.

It says it's pre-shrunk cotton and for a change, it is. I've had these long enough to have them washed several times with only minor fading and no shrinkage at all. They also seem to keep their fit instead of relaxing and turning into a tent hanging listlessly from your shoulders.

I like them so much, I ordered enough to replace all of my shorter t-shirts. I figure some shorter person will get more enjoyment from those while I thoroughly enjoy my new ones.
2222 comments| 474 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2017
Great value for heavy duty 100% cotton t-shirt. I'm only 5'8" but bought the Large - Tall as I want an extra long t-shirt. I don't know why local stores that carry Hanes don't have these in tall version. This will however fit taller people. (Note: The royal blue color is 100% cotton. The Light Steel color is 90% cotton, 10% polyester).
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2016
Finally! T-shirts that fit! It's great to be able to feel like I'm wearing a regular shirt again, not having to constantly pull it down, worry about anything "inappropriate" showing, and it's a great quality to boot. Came quickly, which is more than I can say for the shirts I actually order direct from Hanes (still on back order, thanks Hanes).
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2017
Tl;Dr summary:

Why is it so hard to find undershirts for a big guy that are long enough to stay tucked in, but don't have commidacly loose sleeves and necks? A xxxl long should have reasonable arms to fit *under* a shirt, and a neckline that isn't for a late night dancer.

--
These are great shirts - but, after having ordered three times, I have a lot more than three sizes. Some shrink a little, some a lot; some come fatastically large, some just right. This is deffinatley true from pack to pack over the past two years, but it also seems true inside a three pack. Those that come just right are a blessing for a long torso'ed heavy guy like me, but with roughly 1/3 making the cut - it's hard to recommend this product.

I'd like to also note that the price for xxxl long Ts shouldn't be multiples of the price for xxl long Ts. I get they are bigger, but the price gouging is a bit obvious. /endrant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2017
Not a bad shirt, It's hard to find a man-size shirt now a days with all the body fit cloths out there.
I'm 6' 1" 275 lbs and do not like form fitting cloths especially when you can't bend down without your entire backside showing! I bought a 2XL tall and it's not bad. It is cotton so I hang dry it to resist shrinking only downside is with any tall fitting shirt is the sleeves are too long. Oh well, ya got to give & take, at least my backside isn't getting aired out for all to see...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2017
I am only 6 feet tall, but the store size tees are so short they won't stay tucked in. These tees come down to my legs and solve the problem. Hanes Beefy Tees are top quality in material and workmanship. I was so pleased I ordered more.

And the shipping is fast. When I order multiple items, the tees always come first. For example, I ordered the extras on a Sunday, and they were delivered Tuesday AM without requesting express shipping. YMMV.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2016
I got these for my brother who is a true blue 2XL Tall. They arrive unpackaged in a plastic shipping bag but no Hanes wrapper so I'm not sure how legit they are. I expected them to come in a Hanes package. He tried these on and they were VERY snug. They didn't have much, if any, stretch or give to them. Not a good purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2016
Good T-Shirt except for the neck being tighter then usual. I'm 6'11 and this shirt fits me. I got a xxlt and have worn it multiple times. The shirt shrinks a little on first watch but really around the neck. The first 10 minutes of wearing the shirt the neck/chest feels tight but relaxes/stretches/fits after about 20 minutes of wearing. Over all good shirts because they hold there shape and don't get loose/thin over time..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2017
I wear a white undershirt everyday for work and really like how these have held up so far. They seem to still have the original length after multiple washes. They are heavy enough to look clean and crisp, yet light enough to allow you to breathe.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2017
My son and I both wear a lot of t-shirts and you just can't find them with this kind of quality anywhere else! Most t-shirt material is super thin and super stretchy...a lot of people like that...we don't! And if you don't either, you just can't go wrong with these shirts!! They are heavier weight material so they are stiffer and they are not see-through like most shirts! We love them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse