Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals HPC Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Only $29.99 for a limited time Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18PP_gno



on May 28, 2013
I'm writing this primarily because there are not a lot of really, really big breasted women out there - and those of us that are, want to know what works for people over a DDD. I wear a 40J and have to buy regular bras overseas (if I want them to be pretty and without spending an arm and a leg on custom bras). That being said, I love these bras. They are not something I would personally wear out of the house, but they are EXCELLENT for sleeping, camping, gardening, and anywhere else you would want comfortable support that isn't public. I ordered the 2X and it worked out better than any other comfort bra I have ever owned (which is a LOT considering I was a DDD before I was old enough to drive). It stretches so it does not grab and smother me with my own breasts (if you have large breasts and have ever worn a sports bra, you know exactly what I mean by that), but it doesn't stretch to the point of no support. They have a lot more support than I would have thought. Not only would I buy these again, I just did. They are so comfortable to wear, the straps don't fall down, and they barely shrink. The colors are still nice in a 2X, too!
88 comments| 376 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 4, 2013
38 d, ordered large. Fits perfect. Fits like a sports bra just a little less support. Doesn't have the uniboob effect a lot of sports bras do.
22 comments| 128 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 28, 2013
Dang these are comfortable. Not tons of support, but then I don't need it (ahem). I wear it instead of a bra if I'm just running errands, etc., because who needs to be uncomfortable? I really like them and I will buy more.
22 comments| 87 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 4, 2016
I bought these for a water birth that didn't end up happening. I'm still very pleased, and wear them quite frequently.
They don't have a lot of support, so I mostly use them as a sleep bra.
I've warn them for swimming, and they work nicely for that as well.
They've held up for over a year, with no real signs of wear.
They also work great for nursing, the cut and fit allows for an easy opening.
Hanes usually makes pretty nice products, and I recommend them for anyone want a nice comfy sleep or water bra, any nursing mamas out there, or anyone that doesn't need/want much support.

You can't beat the price!

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
I hope you found this information useful. If you did, and if you don't mind, click the "Yes" button next to "Was this review helpful to you?" just below this review. Thank you, and have wonderful day!
:-)
:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 7, 2016
These are comfy comfy comfy!! It was like heaven from the moment I put it on... And the best part is even though they don't have modesty pads they are double lined in the front so I just cut a little slit like the ones that have the removable pads and slipped a pair of pads into it since I have major trouble with headlights and won't go without some modesty padding. Love love love these bras! I got them to go under racerback style tank tops cuz they look like a racer back tank top underneath... I am 5'5" 130 lbs. bra size 34C and size medium fit me perfectly. These are decently supportive too, definitely not high impact but I'm impressed with the amount of support, definitely more support than my Genie bras... And again I am a C cup so there's something to support ;) I am so glad I got these! One of my best bra purchases ever. And such a great price they're like five bucks apiece!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 3, 2017
Love these little bras ! They really do not provide much support but they are lightweight and comfortable if you are looking for relief from underwires and don't care about having less support or "lift". I agree with other reviewers that they minimize greatly but don't completely remove the "uni-boob" look. I am a 36-37 C and I am very comfortable in a large- I don't want a too tight feeling. I personally would not do medium at this size because it would only make more of a "smashed" uni look and be more tight and uncomfortable. I'm at the age where the only way to get a more shapely and lifted look is through pads and underwires, but these are a great and much more comfortable alternative if you want a break from the "full harness". LOVE the fact that these are mostly cotton so they breath much more than synthetic sports bras.. Don't plan to exercise in these unless you want black eyes :-)- walking would possibly be OK. Mine came as a Hanes Brand. Very happy

Update: I liked these so much I bought a second set in darker colors ! The ones that arrived are the same exact brand, style and fabric content as the previous ones marked "Hanes" brand, but these have a brand tag "X-temp". They are probably all made in the same factory in China and purchased by various brands.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 15, 2016
Love these they have alot of stretch but not so much that you don't have support. Plus i like yhe ribbing so you dont end up with uniboob. The only downside is. In the colors white and pink they are see through. So if you wanted to just wear this and gym shorts to work out, it would be very awkward. But they're very lightweight and breathable so I can handle layering up.
review image
11 comment| 53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 17, 2016
I'm a 36D, 58 years old, work outside in the heat most days on our little farm here. So I really wanted something that would provide some minimal support and maximum comfort during the hottest weeks of summer. Believe me when I say we sweat like pigs, pardon the crude description. So far I've found this bra to be very comfortable. To me it feels like putting on a t-shirt over "the girls". Very soft, a little bit of stretch. They have a t-back which is nice. I am getting the uni-boob look but for my purposes that's not an issue. So if you're looking for soft comfort and minimal support during hot, humid weather I'd highly recommend these. By the way, these are not 100% cotton. They have a little spandex and also some polyester. But they feel cottony.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 29, 2016
I am so happy that I found these bras. I have a condition that causes a lot of pain if anything presses against my ribs or my back. Typical bras feel like I have a metal band wrapped around me, but this bra is very soft and comfortable. It doesn't provide a lot of support, but it certainly is the best option I have found for my situation. Fortunately, this company has a lot of size options available. I wash them in cold water and hang to dry. I don't know if they would shrink in the dryer, but I'm not taking any chances.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon February 1, 2018
These are much lighter and fit smaller than the Fruit of the Loom sports bras I recently purchased. I usually do not have a problem with 3XXX but these 2 bras did disappoint me as if they had sold them I would have gotten 4XXX to be on the safe side. The cup size is perfect as I wear a size C cup and the smallness of the width was the actual problem. I can still wear them but they are not as comfortable. I did notice that the backs rode up higher on my back and shoulders. To get to the point order a size larger than you usually wear. The material is nice and soft and the color of the pink is lovely. You can barely see through them so wearing them under a shirt or blouse or dress is not a problem. The tuck in the front does separate your breasts and gives you more of a cleavage than the Fruit of the Loom sport bras but I think and this is my opinion the Fruit of the Loom gives me more support, All in all, I will not purchase these in this size again and if they do make them in 4 XXX I might try them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 54 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here