Buying Options

Digital List Price: $0.99
Kindle Price: $0.00

Save $9.99 (100%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions
<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Hanover Square Affair (Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries Book 1) by [Ashley Gardner, Jennifer Ashley]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Hanover Square Affair (Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 1,063 ratings
Book 1 of 15: Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.00

Length: 319 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
  • Book 1 of 15 in Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries

Beyond your wildest dreams
From DC & Neil Gaiman, The Sandman arises only on Audible. Listen free with trial
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

(Top Pick!) With her vivid depiction of the era, Gardner brings her novel to life, from the streets inhabited by the destitute to the mansions of the wealthy. 
--RT BookReviews

In the tradition of Anne Perry, Ms. Gardner's debut delivers an emotional and compelling historical mystery. -- Suan Wilson --The Best Reviews

With a brisk narrative, credible characterizations, a challenging mystery and an authentic period atmosphere, Ashley Gardner has created a winner. --Book Loons

From the Author

I'm excited to present the Captain Lacey Regency mystery series in its entirety. Please see my website (gardnermysteries.com) for updates to the publication schedule, and don't miss the sneak preview of A Regimental Murder at the end of The Hanover Square Affair.

Product details

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5
1,063 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on October 2, 2014
Verified Purchase
218 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 2, 2017
Verified Purchase
26 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 23, 2017
Verified Purchase
20 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 14, 2017
Verified Purchase
20 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top international reviews

gimmielinda
5.0 out of 5 stars The first novel in an excellent series.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 5, 2016
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
april
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 29, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Cherrywitch
3.0 out of 5 stars Off-putting Americanisms
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 2, 2015
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars Crime in Regency London
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 20, 2015
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Susie Bookworm
5.0 out of 5 stars Captain Lacey is such a believable character.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 7, 2015
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Butterflies
5.0 out of 5 stars Regancy Murder Romance
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 28, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Janet Reader
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for long winter nights
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 8, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Karenisu
4.0 out of 5 stars A good Regency 'who done it' mystery
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 16, 2015
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Alison10
5.0 out of 5 stars I was totally enthralled by the story ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 28, 2016
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Vee Crowther
5.0 out of 5 stars Transported back to 1816
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 29, 2015
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
The Farmer
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Period Read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 5, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kindle junkie
4.0 out of 5 stars Well-written and realistic
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 3, 2015
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kushnuma
3.0 out of 5 stars 3 stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 28, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
avid reader
4.0 out of 5 stars I liked it.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 17, 2015
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Marie C
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hanover Square Affair
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse