Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Josh Too and the conflicts Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now PSFF17_gno

Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 25 reviews
on December 23, 2007
It's hard to compete with Johnny Mathis or Andy Williams or George Winston for December music if you are Jewish. This is a great album.
It swings in a "big-band" style, with the imperfect but pleasing voice of Kenny Ellis who puts heart and adulthood into Chanukah songs that are too often considered children's songs. If you celebrate Chanukah, are tired of the old standbys for December holiday music, or want to put some coolness and swing into your Jewish music collection, give this album a listen. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2017
very good cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2015
a non traditional approach to hannukah but very entertaining. i like it alot. i wish he could've made an arrangement of, "THE HOLLY AND THE OY VEH!" LOL
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2016
Great music for Hanukkah party. Kenny Ellis has a wonderful voice and the songs are upbeat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2012
This album definitely fills a much-needed gap in Hanukkah music -- it keeps it modern and fun, but can still be played in front of a mixed family crowd. I find the tunes catchy and upbeat, and my kid likes dancing to them. This album has definitely become part of our family's "tradition" for Hanukkah.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2012
to enjoy the music of the season. I first heard this artist on Sirius radio. During the week of Hannukah, they have an entire channel dedicated to music of Hannukah. This album will not disappoint you, especially if you love the big band type of swing music. I'll listen to this over and over again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2015
Fun. Groovy. Jewish. My friend Bernstein LOVED her copy and made her nieces memorize most of the songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2014
Such a great collection of Hanukkah songs! All are different and I really liked this CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2015
This is a good sounding cd. It is great for the holiday celebration!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2015
fun stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here