Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Red and Rose nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New year, new music. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade 2018 Planners modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon harrypotter harrypotter harrypotter  Three new members of the Echo family Today only: Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
15

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 15 reviews
on September 15, 2017
Wow! Couldn't wait for this sequel to come out and it certainly didn't disappoint. A fictional representation of real events that really make you think what horrific times some experienced. Hope there is yet another book coming out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 25, 2017
One of the best books I've read!!! So many emotions throughout the book - didn't want to put it down!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 5, 2017
The story is so well written. You are truly transported back to the late 1700's with characters integrated into an extremely well researched period of Irish history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 27, 2017
The second book in the trilogy is wonderful. The characters are well developed and the story line is truly fantastic. I highly recommend this and can't wait for Book 3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 26, 2017
Loved this 2nd book in the series!! From the very first page I was hooked and wanted to keep reading. Was sad when the book ended and have to wait for the 3rd book. Would highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 8, 2017
After reading Aroon, the first book in this saga, I was excitedly anticipating the sequel. However, one never knows if the sequel will be as good as the original. This book does not disappoint!! I loved it just as much as the first novel. The characters were very real, the plot was fast moving, compelling, surprising, and based on actual historical fact. Great read. Again, I am looking forward to the third book, with absolutely no doubts it will be as good, or even better, than the first two. I highly recommend this book series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 1, 2017
I enjoyed every word and had a hard time putting it down. This is a sequel worth reading! I would give it more than 5 stars if it were possible!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 14, 2017
WOW!!! A wonderful second story in this series. I was not disappointed. The story flowed. Loved every minute of it. I ended with a sigh , sorry to see it go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 24, 2017
This sequel to Aroon is a thoughtful work of historical fiction with richly developed characters, made even more profound by meticulous research. However, it's more than just a good read. Though Harps Upon the Willows is set in 1766 Ireland, it's also a timely reflection of what is happening in our world today with villains hiding behind the mask of righteousness and exploiting and abusing the poor in the name of religion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 23, 2017
The author shows a great deal of literary maturity in this second book. The book opens with an excellent transition taking the reader from the end of her first book, Aroon, to this sequel. Her characters were even more developed and the plot interesting, historical correct and richly descriptive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here