Your Garage Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning powers4premiere powers4premiere powers4premiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 2,647 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 4,105 reviews
on January 4, 2017
I loved the books 15 - 20 some years ago, and I saw all the movies. I had the urge to see the first Harry Potter movie again and was not at all displeased! Great movie even after seeing it over decade ago. !t doesn't age, like the rest of us! And it matches the excellent book very closely! The books and subsequent to them the movies are a great inspiration of imagination, young and young at heart. If you haven't read the books, they are a must read. If you don't enjoy reading, then see the Harry Potter movies. Though I'm not sure you will appreciate them with out reading the books first.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2014
This Blu-Ray ultimate edition of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone is just awesome. As a HP fan there's nothing more you can ask for the first movie. No, really.

The three discs included in this edition are:
• DISC 1 (Blu-Ray): Theatrical and Extended versions of the movie (extended version is 7 minutes longer), in-movie experience available for the Theatrical version
• DISC 2 (Blu-Ray): Introduction by Daniel Radcliffe, documentary "Creating the World of Harry Potter - Part 1: The Magic Begins", international TV special "A Glimpse into the World of Harry Potter", additional scenes, comprehensive gallery of trailers and TV spots
• DISC 3 (DVD): Special features for Sorcerer's Stone (BEWARE: this DVD is region 1, this means it can only be played in the US and Canada, unless you play it on a computer)
• BONUS DIGITAL COPY (DVD): Useless, as the Digital Copy offer expired December 8, 2010.

Collectibles:
• 48-page photo book with images from years 1-7
• Two character cards (Harry Potter and Professor McGonagall)

Audio for the Theatrical Version is DTS-HD Master Audio: English 6.1, Dolby Digital: Español 5.1 EX. For the Extended Version it's DTS-HD Master Audio: English 5.1, Dolby Digital: Español 5.1. Subtitles for both versions are English SDH and Español.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2016
Harry Potter, is a quirky coming to age story about a boy who lived. Loved it and you will too. Welcome to the wizzarding world!

This movie is a good interpertation of the book, captivating, enthralling, and such a joy to watch. I have watched it numerous times.

Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2017
Was much better than I expected, should have read this years agi. I work with kids who really relate to Harry Potter, so finally picked up the book and learned what is so intriguing about this world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2016
1. It's the first Harry Potter movie, when Daniel, Emma, and Rupert were still ridiculously adorable and fit the parts perfectly
2. It's the EXTENDED VERSION of the first Harry Potter movie, so it even includes details that are in the books but not shown in the director's cut.
3. If you move your mouse on the movie screen while watching it, the screen will list the actors in the scene, along with "goofs" and "trivia." I LOVE that aspect. It's something that's on a lot of Amazon videos (but not on iTunes or Vimeo, and def not on putlocker). I imagine you can turn that off if you get distracted by it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2017
My favorite of the Potter movies because you can see the wonders through a child's eyes when he experiences things for the first time. Fantastic acting, great script and wonderful storyline.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2016
The best of all the Harry Potter movies. This is probably the fifth copy I've bought of it. Never any regrets.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2017
I'm 73 years old. Shouldn't be reading this stuff, but wondered what the frenzy was all about. Loved it. Went and downloaded the movie. Then on vacation, read it again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2014
I was disappointed in this "Ultimate " edition. It wasn't all that ultimate. It has about 6 minutes additional footage, and precious little interviews, which are my favorite part of ultimate editions. There are four discs: Number 1 is the theatrical release; number 2 is the extended edition; disc number 3 is mostly some very silly stuff - click on visual items for a display of stuff you've already seen, and there is more stuff to click on. It isn't really all that interesting. Then the 4th disc has an hour-long interview section that is fairly interesting, and it included "deleted" scenes, which you already saw when you watched the second disc, the extended version. After seeing the Ultimate Edidtion of the Lord of the Rings trilogy, which was so packed with MORE information, this was just ... disappointing. :( I will possibly try another Harry Potter Ultimate Edition; perhaps Azkaban or later, in the hopes that they just got better at it as they Ultimized each film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2016
Absolutely enchanting! I can't believe I waited all these years to watch... And now, like most of the world, I'm hooked! Never read the books but nearly every child, and many adults I know are rabid fans. Now I understand why. The characters are so charming, the story is delightful and the setting and effects are truly magical. This is a terrific film - for everyone! While some of the creatures may be a bit much for very little ones, the movie is really about friendship, integrity, possibility and whimsy. A true classic! I can't wait to watch them all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse