Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports toystl17_gno

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
38
5 star
79%
4 star
21%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$12.06+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 38 reviews
on March 13, 2017
Great book about a great man... good for teaching civil rights unit!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2017
This is a lovely book with beautiful illustrations and a compelling story. It's a perfect read-aloud when our 4th grade class is studying California and agriculture. Cesar Chavez is a personal hero of mine, and this does him justice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2017
Bought this for a young man named Cesar Chavez, who did not know the story of him namesake.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2014
Is great to use with Esperanza Rising, one of my favorite novels. Helps teach children about our country's history. I recommend!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2017
A great book with an important story for all kids to learn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2017
great story and a great way to introduce change makers to children
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2015
Awesome! My fourth grade students enjoyed the book and I am thankful for the quick shipment!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2015
Great children's book explaining Chavez's childhood & how he became a "migrant" farmer. How he began the cause for raising pay for what the migrant farmer does and the impact it made on unskilled labor practices.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2017
Beautiful book. Hard cover, so it'll last. Worth the purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2014
I chose the book to educate my grandchildren regarding this wonderful icon and advocate. I loved the easy to read words and beautiful art. Maybe al little more historical references would make it more meaningful. Focused on the positive and none of the real hardships.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here