Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating PSFF17_gno

Format: Board book|Change
Price:$3.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 514 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 593 reviews
on September 25, 2016
I am always looking for books to share with the grandkids. This book is perfect for a young child. There are several ways to enjoy this book. Two we have enjoyed are: singing the song ("Head, shoulders, knees and toes") with the words of the book or just read them out while pointing to the picture and on the child reading (Read head, point to head). Our grandson responded well to the faces of the babies in this book. I would give this as a gift to any young child. Annie Kubler's did an excellent creating pictures that are bright and happy, which is perfect for a very young child.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2017
who doesn't know "head and shoulders, knees and toes" song...plus it has beautiful illustrations with all different kids pointing at their body parts.My baby loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2017
Purchased for baby grandson. His parents and older siblings read/sang it to him. Nice that the music is printed in the book, along with the motions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2017
I love it. Cute illustrations. The prose is like the song. My toddler loves to follow along and point to body parts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2012
our baby girls favorite book & song still. She's nearly 18months old and she still brings me this book the most. She can be very stubborn about having this book read over another by pushing it into my lap mostly. as the momma i've considered putting the book up just to give me a break from this favorite, any book read too many times in a row gets tiresome after awhile. i only put it up once because she hit me with it, it was returned to the bookshelf while she was taking a nap.

she has learned her head and her nose already and shows an interest in knees and toes. she will tap mommy's & daddy's shoulders but not her own yet. we sing the song, read the book and even have a dvd for this song (baby einstein). as soon as the song starts on the dvd she goes and gets her book

while waiting for her check up another mom said something to her child about being careful not to bonk his head and when the lady said "head" our baby touched her own head much to the other mom's surprise.

our baby girl is fairly quiet when we are out (if its a new place) and loves to look at her books. giving her a book in the waiting room is better then giving her a toy. i only mention this because kids are amused by different things. there is no saying an active child would love this (or any other) book as much. i do think because it has actions and song mixed in with the book it would be a hit with any child...

for wear & tear this is signs of aging already but all of her board books show their age, she chews on them when she's teething. so far they are preferred over actual teething toys.

the size seems to be perfect for her

the illustrations however don't seem to engage her attention as much as some of her other books, she seems to be in a hurry to flip the pages. She will pause on one set and stare hard at the pictures. which pages changes and i have not figured out what it is that makes her look like she is thinking so hard. as long as she keeps handing it to me i will keep reading/singing it to her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2017
This is a great little board book! It’s got great illustrations and not too many words per page. That’s important with baby books, their attention span isn’t very long and they want to turn the page quickly. I have bought this several times for little ones and love singing the song and using this book to initiate learning body parts and having some music and reading time all in one. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2017
Packaged well, beautiful vibrant colors. Great for one of babies first books. So happy I found it :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2017
Perfect size for toddler hands. Sturdy cardboard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I have purchased over 15 Annie Kubler books for my Grandson and as gifts- why?..... They are COLORFUL, WONDERFLY ILLUSTRATED, EASY TO READ and SING!, well-made cardboard books, GREAT SIZE for child to hold, song or rhyme is on the back of books, some come with SIGN LANGUAGE for child and care giver to learn...THESE are a FEW reasons WHY!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2015
I saw a few reviews blasting this little book and denying it as being educational. It isn't fancy or full of words or numerous pages, but it is educational in that it teaches body parts. Yes, they are basic and you could certainly teach a child the same without the book, but this has visual stimulation to speed word association. It is a board book meaning it has thick cardboard pages (and just a few of them). But with Prime shipping and the entire book costing under $3, I think it is a good learning/teaching tool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse