Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New album by NERD Electronics Gift Guide $34.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Last Minute Gifts Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon life life life  All-new Echo Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on March 27, 2013
Outstanding. The author has done an great job of using LT. Michael P. Murphys life as an example for excellence and leadership. Must read! Murphys legacy lives on thanks in part to this book. A special thanks to the friends & family for raising such a great man.

I'm going to address some of the issues people seem to have with this book. It is short and sweet; do not expect a lengthy volume. This is not a book on SEALs, SEAL training or even LT. Michael Murphys life. If you are looking for any of these subjects I highly recommend the books written by Dick Couch, Marcus Luttrell or even Murphys biography written by the same author.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 31, 2013
After reading Lone Survivor, I wanted to read this book on Lt. Michael Patrick Murphy to get better knowledge of his leadership abilities and was blown away. The chapters are only about a page and a half to two pages but it gave great insight into the kind of person Lt. Murphy was. It is a book that is definitely worth reading especially to those who are in a leadership role. Doesn't take long to read but well worth the time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 11, 2015
Great read on Lt Michael Murphy, United States Seal...great book on leadership and how he exemplifies all that is good in the Seal community and what a true Leader of those great Warriors should be like...real shame he died so young.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 11, 2017
Easy book to read. But it did not flow well. My kindle copy had all kinds of grammar issues. I liked the gist of the book, but it just seemed incomplete. 1/3 of the book is a list of books suggested to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 10, 2014
Touching story: PLEASE read this. What a fabulous gentleman.
Also, READ "No Easy Day" (Mark Owen), "Lone Survivor" & Service" (Marcus Lutrell),
"Seal of Honor"(Gary Williams).

WHAT a devoted person.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 30, 2013
This book arrived very quickly and I'm very happy about that. Michael was a student in our school and I'm very proud to read about his heroism. Our local post office is named for him, which is an honor too. All Americans should read this book. It's what being a hero is all about.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 23, 2013
A wonderful description of an outstanding leader and true American hero. Lt. Murphy exemplifies the traits of a selfless person who unhesitatingly gave his life in an effort to save the other three members of his team. Only one of the four, Marcus Luttrell, lived and
in his book "Lone Survivor" described Lt. Murphy as the best officer I ever served with. An apt description of an amazing Naval officer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 23, 2013
As a father of a SEAL it's impossible to describe the heartache Micheal's parents and friends must feel. A part of me was lost on that mountain that day. Character and Leadership is eternal. God has assembled truly earth's best. The devil is in trouble .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 22, 2014
Very well done. This is exactly what I've been waiting for. A book that speaks to the human side of these fine warriors. Mike is the epitome of everything good about our great country. May God bless him and the USA.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 28, 2013
Young men who should be heros and true leadership examples i hope and pray young people with military experience
Will run our country in the future. We wish it was on audio books to listen while traveling so much easier to enjoy lots of books that way
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse