BCA Month Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TNF TNF TNF  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



Boy were we wrong but the new Dallas has nothing on the original. There will never be anything else like it with the superb writing, spectacular acting, the great music and best directing.
Although, this season is missing many key players such as Sue Ellen, Pamela, Ray, Jenna and Donna (they had been missing for several seasons by this time) it is still a very fun season.
As long as "good ole JR" is around it is always fun.
JR is still in the "nut house" at the beginning of this season and we get to see him at his most vulnerable state.
JR and Cliff still have their great animosity towards one another. The 2nd to the last show they have an absolutely hilarious scene together.
Although, some didn't like the last show of Dallas, I thought it was brilliant and I have rewatched that episode several times.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2016
My hero JR during this final season is losing Ewing Oil with Bobby yet again love life going into another crisis. James. JR son is a bastard who through out the entire series shows no loyalty, appreciation and consistently doing what ever he can getting back at JR. Cally has left with divorce papers in her hand but carrying James baby in which I felt something was going on with all her need for James from last season to the final one. Michelle can't get over James and uses seduction and power of Ewing Oil to get him to marry her in which the Honey moon all he did was leave that night and chase the night life. Suspense and thrills every minute with that last series of DALLAS !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2017
.........finally got a season 14 set where ALL the discs work. Have been having to return various seasons where there were problem discs, pixel problems, disc freezing, picture breaking up. Only have one season to get where all the discs are good, then I'll have the complete series of Dallas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2013
I was very surprised by how dynamic Season 14 is and I definitely feel that if the final two episodes hadn't been created and edited as a way to 'wrap it up' for Dallas that the show could have continued longer. Despite the few episodes that stalled things slightly while James Beaumont dissolved his marriage to Michelle, the entire season had a wide range of plot directions and introduced some new characters smoothly enough, (including a warmer and wiser family oriented J.R.), to have been a decent installment in the show's continued success. Of course, it would have been a much different product by then, and "Old J.R." would need to be up to his skillfully crafted tricks every so often...but they could have been based in his new desire to rebuild the Ewings as a family unit on South Fork, gaining a stake in the ranch for his sons and his grandson from Bobby, or wrestling Ewing Oil back from Cliff and Michelle. After reading that Season 14 was such a low point for the series that I was surprised by how good it was and I did not find it boring at all. All good things indeed must come to an end, but it didn't seem to me that Season 14 was destined to be 'it' for Dallas at all. It could easily have been a launching pad for the show, which had endured after major changes to the overall design. (I know-Spoken like a true fan-lol)!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2017
Collecting all of the seasons. Neat to see what we missed when it was on TV.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2017
Received in good condition. Very nice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2017
Great show good cliff hanger
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2017
Christmas gift loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2014
Different from the original series from the 80's but at least seeing Larry Hagman as JR Ewing get his just dues in this final season was fun,and he got his but kicked by a beautiful woman from his past (and from another show he worked with in the 60's and 70's-I dream of Jeannie).Seeing Barbara Eden guest in 5 episodes opposite Larry Hagman as the only woman who could rock his world and destroy him in 5 minutes flat was funny.Their love scene in Designing Woman was priceless.Way to go you two! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2017
I love this show
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse