Buying Options

Kindle Price: $2.99

Save $12.00 (80%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Heartbreak Cure by [Amanda Ashby]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Heartbreak Cure Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 58 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$2.99

Choose from 4+ star livestreaming experiences
Amazon Explore Browse now

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Their "fake" relationship is one that I've never read before. It's a total swoon worthy read and makes you want brownies right along with Cat!" -Emily, ALotaBooks13

"It's a quick read, and a fairly typical YA romance, making it
a great choice for fans of Sarah Dessen or Kasie West." -Bailey, Goodreads Reviewer

"The fake boyfriend is a trope that has been done many times, but
what makes this one work so marvelously is Alex. He's got the perfect blend of truly tortured past and desire to set things right that make him truly swoon worthy, and the chemistry between him and Cat was really sweet." -Kat, Kat with the Hat

"What can I say?
Wow! What a great book." -Tammy, The Books You Read

"
Likable characters, sweet story and a HEA. Can't ask for more on a chilly fall evening." -Lissa Hawley, Goodreads Reviewer

"This is a really great cozy or beachy read, and
I highly recommend it!" -Olivia Farr, Goodreads Reviewer

"
The Heartbreak Cure is a sweet story with a lot to offer. [...] This book worked really well, and I enjoyed every minute of it." -Danielle, Chapters Through Life

"I absolutely loved that the relationship wasn't the only focus in this book. [...] Yes, there is a romance, several actually, but it's not the only focus to the story. There's
a great mother-daughter relationship, amazing friendship stories, hard-working characters, characters who are trying to better themselves, redemption stories, and so much more." -Felicia, Bookishly Slytherin

"The Heartbreak Cure is such a fast-paced book and I couldn't stop reading.
I couldn't get enough of Cat and Alex, they're so cute together. And Alex... He's so hot and he wears a leather jacket, has blue eyes and brown hair... YES!!!" -Shirley Cuypers

"This was an adorable book that discussed heavy topics in a way that doesn't affect what the genre is. I guarantee this book
will make you feel all sorts of happy butterflies in your heart and make your day just a little bit better." -Lacy, A Ravenclaw Library

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B077F29395
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Entangled: Crush (December 4, 2017)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ December 4, 2017
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1261 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 182 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.1 out of 5 stars 58 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Amanda Ashby was born in Australia but now lives in New Zealand where she writes romance, young adult and middle grade books. She also works in a library, owns far too many vintage tablecloths and likes to delight her family by constantly rearranging the furniture.

She has a degree in English and Journalism from the University of Queensland and is married with two children. Her debut book was nominated for a Romantic Times Reviewers Choice award, and her first young adult book was listed by the New York Public Libraryʼs Stuff for the Teen Age. Because she’s mysterious she also writes middle grade books under the name, Catherine Holt and hopes that all this writing won’t interfere with her Netflix schedule.

She also loves giving things away, so head to her website and grab a FREE book today www.amandaashby.com

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5
58 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on May 21, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on April 20, 2018
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on December 5, 2017
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on December 10, 2017
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on April 18, 2020
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on August 10, 2018
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on December 5, 2017
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on December 4, 2017

Top reviews from other countries

kelly Bugler
4.0 out of 5 stars good book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on May 3, 2019
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?