& FREE Shipping on orders over $25. Details
Only 2 left in stock - order soon.
For Heaven's Sake has been added to your Cart

Ship to:
To see addresses, please
Please enter a valid US zip code.
+ $5.07 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: CD, and Artwork in like new condition. Case has minimal wear. We ship daily from CA in a padded envelope.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: Amazon.com
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

For Heaven's Sake

Audio CD

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, September 15, 2009
"Please retry"
$9.09 $4.00
$9.09 & FREE Shipping on orders over $25. Details Only 2 left in stock - order soon. Sold by Classical Music Superstore and Fulfilled by Amazon.

Editorial Reviews

* A fabulous new release from the three-time Tony Award winner! * A recipient of the 1995 Lifetime Achievement Tony Award, Carol Channing has been a star of international acclaim since a Time magazine cover story hailed her performance as Lorelei Lee in Gentlemen Prefer Blondes. * Since her 1948 Broadway debut in Blitzstein's No For An Answer, Channing's Broadway appearances include Pygmalion, Wonderful Town, and many more. Making theatrical history, she won the Tony Award in 1964 for her legendary portrayal of Dolly Levi in Jerry Herman's Hello, Dolly! * As one of the most easily recognized and highly imitated voices in the world, Channing's unique sound has graced The Addams Family, Thumbelina, Space Ghost, and more. She also cut 20 children's albums of classic stories on Caedmon Records, including Winnie The Pooh and Madeline. * Channing has recorded 10 gold albums and her original cast album of Hello, Dolly! was an all-time best seller in its field, which knocked The Beatles off the charts when it was released in 1964!

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Intro
  2. He Ain't Never Done Me Nothin' But Good
  3. Joshua Fit' the Battle of Jericho
  4. Leaning on the Everlasting Arms
  5. Roll Jordan Roll
  6. Modesto, You're My Hometown!
  7. Do You Know What it Means to Miss New Orleans?
  8. Razzle-Dazzle
  9. Old Time Religion
  10. God's Peace is Like a Gentle Rose
  11. Medley of Memories: Ezekiel Saw the Wheel/All God's Children Got Shoes
  12. Saint James Infirmary
  13. Shine God's Love to Everyone
  14. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  15. One More Valley
  16. I'm Just an Old Chunk of Coal
  17. The Show Must Go On
  18. He's Got the Whole World in His Hands

Product details

  • Audio CD (September 15, 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Ferguson
  • ASIN: B002OLT6SK
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #280,404 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Carol Channing Store

Customer reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all verified purchase reviews

Top customer reviews

on September 14, 2010
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

For Heaven's Sake
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: For Heaven's Sake

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: carol channing