Buying Options

Kindle Price: $2.99

Save $4.96 (62%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Hellhole in Khyber: A Prequel to the Charley Manner Series by [Michael Marnier]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Hellhole in Khyber: A Prequel to the Charley Manner Series Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 18 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$2.99

Length: 177 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

A ticking time bomb...

What should be a text-book operation goes wrong when Charley Manner and his team of Navy SEALs are ambushed deep in the Spin Ghar hills of Afghanistan. Charley is captured and subject to a horrifying ordeal that would destroy most people.

But Charley is a long way from normal. He endures extreme torture, and both physical and mental abuse, before being rescued by his team of comrades. Suffering PTSD, the recovery is slow and painful. But all the sweeter when Charley is reunited with his war-dog, Spirit.

HELLHOLE IN KHYBER is a no-holds-barred account of action at the sharpest end of warfare. Not sugar-coated. Not glamourised. For readers of TROUBLE IN THE STRAITS, this prequel explains so much about Charley Manner's views on life and fate.

Now you know what makes Charley tick.--Phil Jones, Author

About the Author

Reading Mark Twain's Celebrated Jumping Frog of Calaveras County at an early age made a lasting impression on my writing style. Watching Jacques Cousteau explore the undersea world armed with Aqua-Lung and underwater camera fueled my love for the sea. The scenes and stories were mesmerizing to a young boy. I feel the influence of both storytellers when I create Charley Manner adventures. Amp up the pace, throw in some high-tech gadgets and weaponry, substitute the frog with a man-eating shark or other menacing denizen of the deep, wrap it around an invincible hero and you have Trouble on the Straits (TOTS) and the sequel, Deep Strait. I write action adventure thrillers, injecting my more memorable life experiences into the main character, Charley Manner. In TOTS, I start with Charley out on the Florida Straits sitting in his brand new $18,000 fish-fighting chair with a bottle of Gran Patron Platinum tequila and a Great White shark tugging on his line. He ends up in the water with the beast but you'll have to read the book for the rest. And Deep Strait brings more dangers, natural and manmade, in the depths halfway between the Florida Keys and Cuba. Charley is six feet four inches tall, 220 pounds of lean power, encased in a charbroiled tan and topped with salt-crusted hair lightened by Florida's scorching sulphur sun. He is a swash-buckling, ass-kicking former Navy SEAL with a take-no-prisoners attitude. Hooyah! Charley loves to tell tall tales to his bar mates just like me except I'm only six feet tall and not so tan. My shark encounters, not so much. But enough about me. Start reading about Charley in Book #1: Trouble on the Straits. The prequel, Hellhole in Khyber, about Charley's last special op in Afghanistan, is also available and Book#2, Deep Strait, just launched in April. I hope you enjoy reading Charley's adventures as much as I do writing about them.

Product details

  • Publication Date : April 1, 2017
  • File Size : 4575 KB
  • Print Length : 177 pages
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Publisher : VisualStoryteller; 2nd Edition (April 1, 2017)
  • Language: : English
  • ASIN : B01N9XQR67
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Text-to-Speech : Not enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • Simultaneous Device Usage : Unlimited
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Lending : Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 18 ratings