Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
11
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$34.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 11 reviews
on May 17, 2015
A great photographer who pioneered street photography and capturing the exact moment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2014
It's a excellent product. I like the product anytime, I recomended this because is really what I was expecting to receive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2014
Henri Cartier-Bresson was a photographer of the peoples of the world involved in their personal lives.

He coined the name for this type of photography, "The Decisive Moment".

He was very interested in Cinematography and this is the first presentation of his Cinematography that I have been able to purchase.

It appears well -executed with a documentary style closely related to his still photography.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2013
not impressed but nice. Certainly not a DVD on a photographer I will watch over and over. Then again HCB is not my favorite even though he is one of the best in history!!!!!!
The DVDs are done very well and there is a lot of information
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2012
You have to be a real Cartier-Bresson fan to like the movie portions, they are so boring (at least to me). I got so bored, that I didn't finish the movie material and I have never gone back to see if anything else is more interesting.
22 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2011
As a photographer I am amazed by Bresson's work and life. I feel it is important to study the masters and put your vision to work. Love this dvd!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2010
Another facet of HCB - film making. The first dvd shows HCB the documentarian film maker of the 30's Europe and (60's?) and 70's America . This 2nd dvd also contains interviews with the man himself - one at a table with his photographs and another, caught as he is drawing and quietly working with a model. Check the titles to make sure this is for you. This set might be good for photo course lecture. Overall, you get a better insight into the man and his thinking based on his personal experiences. Both dvd's are available with English subtitles.
22 comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2001
This video is an absolute disappointment. There is no documentation here of HCB throughout his life, only short sequences of interviews done with him in the twilight of his career. Incredible that a video of HCB does not show or talk about his most famous photograph, "The Decisive Moment"!!!! HCB fans are better to purchase his books, because this very poorly done video offers no insight whatsoever into the life, relationships, exhibitions, or camera bag of one of the world's most important photographers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here