Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 28 reviews
on January 15, 2015
There are lots of 1 star reviews of this item that say it was dead when it was shipped to them. I thought this was the case at first, but found that it was just the cable that was bad, and the camera works fine.

As other people pointed out, the instructions are very bad, but I found a good site documenting how to use them here: http://chucklohr.com/808/index.shtml#Instructions

The seller claims it comes with a SD card, but it does not.

This is not an easy-to-use product, and you should expect to fiddle with it a bit to get it to work.

PROS:
Works
Very good quality for a $14 camera
Small

CONS:
Came with bad cable
Didn't come with SD card
Hard to use at first
Hard to tell what it's pointing at

The bottom line is that this is a sketchy $14 Chinese camera, but it works well if you're willing to fiddle around with it a bit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2014
I could never get mine to work at all. I purchased a 16gb micro SD for it, and it did write picture and video files to the SD card. However, they were always 0mb... it never wrote any actual data to the card.

And, like others have said, the instructions are ridiculous. But there are some nice videos on youtube on how to use it. I charged it, followed all the instructions on the video, but it just wouldn't put anything but a blank file in the card.

Then, the USB cable that came with it came apart in my son's hands.... he was right in front of me and was not doing anything to the cord other than getting ready to plug it in, and the end just came off.

So, i went to return this to Amazon for a refund, but I managed to throw the packaging out, so I'm out of luck... but that's my fault, not the camera's.

In any case, I don't recommend this to anyone, not even for fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2014
Don't get this keychain. I would love to tell you about the decent video quality or the excellent subtlety of it's design, but it never turned on. I charged it with my PC (on 3 separate USB ports) and on a USB outlet converter and nothing charged it. It wouldn't turn on.

I opened it up to see a few frayed wires, A working LED (meaning it wasn't turning on, it wasn't just a broken LED indicator) and some cushioning with the labels still on, which is probably how it broke in transit. Box was nice though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2016
Don't confuse this with an 808 keychain camera. This is just your basic camera keychain that shoots in very low quality and is very confusing to use. I have several 808 #14,16 keychain cameras, spend the extra money and get the real deal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2013
If you have enough light in the area, this will capture very clear video or picture.
I love this item, just use it in areas with well lighting, NOT dim or dark areas.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2014
Didn't work - trash. I should have known better by the low ratings, but the cam was cheap and I had low expections. The instruction sheet is a joke and I'm sure this cam cost less than a buck to manufacture. Not sure why something of such low quality is sold on Amazon. Btw, I did not send it back, instead I threw the cam in the trash - where it belongs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2014
video was too dark so u need to put a lot of light before u make videos..and i just tried once and i put 8G micro sim but it only takes 6mnts and it stop already,i dont know whats the reason even i charged it 1hr before i start using it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2014
The picture and video quality is really poor. The lens is not perfectly aligned with the hole on the main body of the key chain. This product is made with very low quality. Do not recommend for any one! Waste of money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2014
Low quality product. Bought 3 of this camera. 1st one with very bad film quality. 2nd one is defect product. the third one battery last only 10 minutes. Dead after 3 times use. CONCLUSION: should avoid this product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2015
It's a great product if you take the time to learn how to use it. Dont' try to walk with it. The more still you are, the better the video quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here