Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Weekly One STEM Limited time offer Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TNF TNF TNF  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Hidden in the Woods
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$9.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on March 10, 2017
Pretty good movie but its sad to cause the family life is so bad for the girls,so there is some parts messed up,but it was still a good movie to me with a lot of action
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 13, 2014
Hmmm. I hope it doesn't happen often, as I only stumbled upon a few deletions by accident. Oh well.
This movie doesn't fall neatly in the horror genre. Its more horrifying. than entertaining, one of those in which you feel you need a shower after watching. The acting and setting makes it seem oh so realistic. As if I were peeping in on a 'family'. There is child abuse, incest, drug trafficking, lots of violence... in a backwoods, Latin American setting. There's a horror subgenre theme here but I won't reveal it though others probably have. When I watched this there were only 2 reviews and it wasn't mentioned so it came as a surprise, as it should. This movie is a great exercise in relativism. Toward the middle, I was increasingly repelled by the protagonists, and thought "They need to die". But then, with the insertion of the drug cartel guys, I started rooting for them! Anyway, it you like dark, ugly movies, and have no objection to subtitles if you don't speak Spanish, then this one is very well done.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 26, 2017
Great movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 30, 2015
Typical lost in the woods drama - gritty, sexy at points, and a tale of a sister trying to make things OK for her siblings. The kid who plays the main heroine early in her life is one to watch. She stole every scene she was in ....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 20, 2014
A movie that leaves you with a lot of suspense & full of fear. Its a strong movie for some people since it's very violent. But yet, that is how reality is.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 3, 2013
I didn't realize it was subtitled. When the fronts blow in, I don't like subtitles because it is hard to read with one hand scratching and rubbing at your eye. Aside from that it was an alright movie. It is brutal but the pacing and acting wasn't bad and there is quite a bit of gore. I would have liked it better if the director had spent less time on the prostitution job and spitting once she was done with her job but the viewer got idea of what was going on. The story is about three siblings who run from their drug dealing father and end up in one unfavorable situation after another. The gore does reflect the savage brutal story of the siblings as well as the rough characters and terrain the story takes place in. There was a mild "twist" ending where the viewer finds out who the woman had an affair with (it begins with a man drowning a woman in the sink asking her who she was sleeping with) and there was a moderately happy ending for the siblings.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 30, 2014
dumb
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 2, 2014
Don't believe the hype. This movie is awful. The acting is awful and the editing is awful the writing and script is awful. There is nothing shocking here that isn't edited, not to mention how dumb it is put together. I am disappointed I spent $5 on this and wasted 90 minutes. The preview will entice horror fans, but trust me this movie sucks. Its a B movie.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 3, 2015
Great movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 31, 2015
scary
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here