Buy New
Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 business-day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99. (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
In Stock.
Sold by World Wide Entertainment and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
High Hopes has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

High Hopes

4.3 out of 5 stars 563 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from

Frequently bought together

  • High Hopes
  • +
  • Wrecking Ball
  • +
  • Working on a Dream
Total price: $31.04
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

'High Hopes' finds Bruce Springsteen in a number of different musical settings, and includes the E Street Band members in various large and small combinations as well as guitarist Tom Morello on eight tracks. Besides Morello, the album also includes appearances on several songs by Clarence Clemons, who passed away in 2011, and Danny Federici, who passed away in 2008, on what Springsteen calls "some of our best unreleased material from the past decade." The album was recorded in New Jersey, Los Angeles, Atlanta, Australia and New York City and marks Springsteen's 18th studio album. As Bruce writes in the albums liner notes, "I felt they were among the best of my writing and deserved a proper studio recording."

The AMAZON BONUS LIMITED EDITION* version also includes a live DVD of Bruce and the E Street Band performing the entire "Born In The U.S.A." album in London, England, during the historic Wrecking Ball World Tour.

*This version will be available for a LIMITED TIME ONLY.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. High Hopes
  2. Harry's Place
  3. American Skin (41 Shots)
  4. Just Like Fire Would
  5. Down in the Hole
  6. Heaven's Wall
  7. Frankie Fell in Love
  8. This is Your Sword
  9. Hunter of Invisible Game
  10. The Ghost of Tom Joad
  11. The Wall
  12. Dream Baby Dream

Disc: 2

  1. Born In the U.S.A.
  2. Cover Me
  3. Darlington County
  4. Working On The Highway
  5. Downbound Train
  6. I'm on Fire
  7. No Surrender
  8. Bobby Jean
  9. I'm Goin' Down
  10. Glory Days
  11. Dancing in the Dark
  12. My Hometown
  13. Credits
  14. Born In the U.S.A.
  15. Cover Me
  16. Darlington County
  17. Working On The Highway
  18. Downbound Train
  19. I'm on Fire
  20. No Surrender
  21. Bobby Jean
  22. I'm Goin' Down
  23. Glory Days
  24. Dancing in the Dark
  25. My Hometown
  26. Credits

Product details

  • Audio CD (January 14, 2014)
  • Original Release Date: January 14, 2014
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Sony Legacy
  • Run Time: 196 minutes
  • ASIN: B00GUXO12O
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars 563 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #36,726 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Bruce Springsteen Store

Customer Reviews

Top customer reviews

June 11, 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
December 8, 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
April 18, 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
April 25, 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
March 18, 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse