Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 657 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 671 reviews
on September 19, 2017
This review is for the Tingley 1300 "Work Rubber Stretch Overshoe" Size 2XL (12.5 - 14). Went with the 1300 over the 2300 series as it appears the 1300 is a simply larger version of the 2300. As I was aiming for WIDE Feet the 1300 seemed the safest bet. Both versions were for Round Toe shoes as opposed to the Pointy Toe dress shoe variety. I was hoping to use the 1300 for both my work shoes and sneakers.

Fit perfectly, or as perfectly as one could expect with shoes being basically random in size/cut/shape. In a Perfect World I should take a Size 10 Wiiiiiide, but on Earth at the local discount shoe places I end up hunting for Size 12s that have a "roomy" cut to them - if I am lucky.
Ex1: My sneakers are a Size 12US / 46.5 EUR and measured about 4.5" by 12.5" at the widest/longest points.
Ex2: My work shoes are a Size 12US / 46 EUR (smaller?) yet measured about 4.75" by 12.75" at the widest/longest points.
So I would assume the sizing of shoes isn't exactly standardized, so one should take this into account when ordering.
One Amazon reviewer mentioned calling Tingley directly, and I looked up their contact number off their website of Tingleyrubber.com.
I spoke with them on the various sizes and opted to go with what everyone suggested - the larger one - and it worked.

So far as how the larger of the Size 12s fit in the 2XLs, they fit with a tiny bit of room to spare, which seems logical as the 2XLs are supposed to hold up to Size 14 conventional shoes. The shoes in question were about 4.75" by 12.75" and I'd say the 2XLs measured (on the outside) about 5.25" x 13.5". It seems like I could have gone with the 1300 XLs, but then I would have to stretch them to insert the shoes and over time that could lead to tearing. Slightly Larger seems better as my old pair of Totes(?) was an Exact Fit, and after a few uses they tore to shreds with the added stress of stretching-to-fit. The 2XLs seemed to almost come up to the tops of the ankle-areas around both shoes, which were about 4" tall.

Use:
I slid them on-and-off the two different Size 12s a few times and tried walking around in them. No issues. Obviously they looked a bit on the weird side as seamless black rubber isn't a normal shoe style, but when the snow comes no one is going to notice or care. :)
Not much snow in September 2017, so can't say how well they handle, but at present would say So Far So Good.

Unrelated - Sizing Info:
Customer service gave me measurements on the various sizes, but I am not sure if the measurements were for the outside or the inside as my attempt to measure the 2XL was different. However the figures do show the variance between sizes, and that the width of the 2XL appears to be the same as the width of the 3XL. Here are some of the sizes for the 1300 (based on info over the phone).
XL 11-12.5 = 5.05" x 12.9"
2XL 12.5-14 = 5.12" x 13.3" - I measured about 5.25" x 13.5" and did not count the little .25" piece at the heel.
3XL 14-15.5 = 5.12 x 13.7"

Unrelated - Packaging:
The 1300s came in a thin cardboard box inside a "resealable plastic shipping bag". There was a note on the bag itself to "save the bag" so that one could re-seal it to return the product should that prove necessary.

Will try to include a picture if I can figure out which additional cross-site script setting needs to be "allowed" to include pictures. :)
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2017
Great overshoes. I had Tingley high boots, and had to use baby powder to get them over my boot heel. They were difficult to put on and take off and eventually they would rip. These ones are really nice. Perfect transaction with the seller - highly recommend both of them! Just a quick note - my ratings and opinions are my own and I DID NOT receive this item at a discount or free for my honest review.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2010
I bought these overshoes because they've served me well in the past and nothing is better than a rubber overshoe for dry feet. They work in wet grass all day long and are best used in heavy rain. Good traction on most surfaces EXCEPT wood. These overshoes fit over just about any footwear. I've used them over my bulky hiking boots without any trouble. If you're between 10 and a half or 11 foot size I would recommend buying a large. Great product!
0Comment| 101 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2014
I ordered the same size I've always ordered for my husband and they were too large in the XL size. They have printed right on the box that they have "improved" the overshoe by making it wider and taller but now they are oversized for normal work shoes. Bought the Large size instead but overshoe still looks like "clown" shoes now. Not very pleased with new configuration.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2017
This thing sucks. I tried it once after purchasing it 6 months ago and it ripped on me. I remember using it one other time and I took it off because it adds extra weight to your shoes and is very clumbersome. I am not happy with their products and will never buy from them again. Their soles are easily worn in and if there is a whole in the protector at al then it is no longer waterproof and I work for the USPS and we deliver mail whether it's raining, snowing or otherwise so I need something I can rely on and these aren't it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2017
The last pair I had lasted a whole year before one got torn. I work outside every single day, and when it rains I throw these on over my expensive New Balance walking shoes. They keep me dry as long as I don't step into standing water higher than shoe level. They're not too cumbersome for me to walk in as much as I do outside on a daily basis and I don't fear tripping over from having them on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2016
I ordered these for when I spray weed killer on the grass and sidewalk so I could take them off and rinse them off and not track poison into the house. But the main reason I got them is because I am tired of digging mud and other stuff that I might step in out of the mud collector soles of my size 12 steel toed work boots. They are well made being made of heavy rubber that looks like it will last for years They will serve me. One bit of advise I would like to offer is that size 2XL is right on the verge of being too small for my boots. I feel like I need one of those machines that the car tire place uses to stretch the tire onto the rim to get these on my heave duty size 12 work boots. Once they are on they seem to fit just right. They are fairly easy to get onto a pair of size 12 slip on dress shoes though. If you have big feet like I do and want to use them with heavy work boots I would suggest that you order the largest size on the amazon size chart. I ordered the second to the largest size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2014
I bought these for my husband and myself. He needed an overshoe for a size 12 wide sneaker. I bought him both the XX-Large and the XXX-Large to try on. The XX-Large was a perfect fit and he didn't bother trying on the XXX.

My fit was harder. I needed an overshoe for a women's size 8 medium sneaker. They had equivalent women's sizes listed, but soon discovered that they were very, very wrong. I ordered the Large since the sizing said 8-9.5 Women. WAY too big. Then I ordered the Medium. Still way too big. So, I ordered again, this time the Small. Still a little big, mainly in the toe area. Flops around like clown shoes. Luckily, learning from this little experience, I also ordered the "PVC Hi-Top Overshoes Workbrutes", also by Tingley, in Small. They fit! These are a little stiffer to pull on than the Rubber Stretch overshoes, but they fit so these were a keeper.

Returning to Amazon is easy and they pay the shipping, so I didn't mind trying the other sizes. I just wish I'd ordered them all at ONCE so I could've shipped them all back in the same box, but, live and learn.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2015
This is my second pair of these. The first pair lasted 14 months of tough use. I suggest getting extra large for use with shoes / boots that are size 9 1/2 or bigger. The only reason the first pair ripped was because they fit a little tight and I pulled them pretty hard to get them on. These are great for saving your shoes. I buy and wear expensive Kean shoes and work boots, and if I'm working in wet or muddy, or even dusty situations, I stop and throw these on, and they have definitely preserved my boots. I highly recommend them for anyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2015
The Large fit over men's size 8 western boot loosely, but go on easily. These also fit over a men's size 9 sneaker snugly but stay on better for longer walks. We keep extra pairs for company and this Large size fits over more shoes than the Medium. A recent visitor used the Large over a Size 11 sneaker. He had to really stretch the overshoe to fit but said he preferred not having the extra space at the end that the XL provided.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 34 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here