Buy Used
FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: CD comes in jewel case with all booklets and/or cover arts. CD is nearly scratch free. Booklet/art is in great condition. Jewel case has shelf wear. Ships from Amazon's Warehouse!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Highlights from "Alternatives": A Series of Performances of Soviet Avant Garde Music

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, September 18, 1989
"Please retry"
$38.62 $1.99

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream millions of songs FREE with Amazon Prime. Start your free trial.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. The Garden of Diverging Paths, concerto for flute & chamber orchestra
  2. Calcium Light Night, for theater orchestra (Set No. 1/5), S. 10v (K. 1C
  3. Symphony No. 2 for flute, percussion, piano & string orchestra
  4. Moldavian Dance, improvisation for saxophone
  5. 3rd mvt. Evening
  6. Tabula Rasa & Fratres
  7. Excerpt (trio for harp, flute, and violin)
  8. Remembrances of Alpine Rose for celeste, bells & folk instruments
  9. Sounding Letters (Klingende Buchstaben), for cello solo
  10. Pieces (3) for 2 pianos: Monument, Selbstporträt & Bewegung
  11. Music from Behind a Wall for bassoon & string quartet
  12. Trivium, for organ

Product Details

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers