Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Decluttr Store
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shipped next day from GA, United States. All products are inspected and playing quality guaranteed (excluding any digital content). Our friendly multilingual customer service team will be happy to resolve your queries.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Highway South

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, June 6, 2006
$22.99 $1.67

Editorial Reviews

Time Life collected 18 of these fuel-injected songs for Highway South: Overdrive. With their chugging riffs and driving beats, songs like China Grove, After Midnight, Free Ride, Cat Scratch Fever, We're An American Band and many more make a road trip fly by. Free-wheelin songs by J.J. Cale, The Doobie Brothers, Ted Nugent, Edgar Winter Group, The Guess Who, Blue Oyster Cult and Foghat can make even a trip around the corner a thrilling experience.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. China Grove -- The Doobie Brothers
  2. Free Ride -- The Edgar Winter Group
  3. After Midnight -- J. J. Cale
  4. (Don't Fear) The Reaper -- Blue Oyster Cult
  5. Radar Love -- Golden Earring
  6. All Right Now -- Free
  7. We're An American Band -- Grand Funk Railroad
  8. Slow Ride -- Foghat
  9. American Woman -- The Guess Who
  10. Rocky Mountain Way -- Joe Walsh
  11. I Can't Drive 55 -- Sammy Hagar
  12. Cat Scratch Fever -- Ted Nugent
  13. Roll On Down The Highway -- Bachman-Turner Overdrive
  14. Mississippi Queen -- Mountain
  15. Champagne Jam -- Atlanta Rhythm Section
  16. Smokin' In The Boys Room -- Brownsville Station
  17. Good Morning Little School Girl -- Johnny Winter
  18. Don't Misunderstand Me -- Rossington Collins Band

Product details

  • Audio CD (June 6, 2006)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Time Life Records
  • ASIN: B000FIHN16
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #732,862 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

February 15, 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Pages with related products. See and discover other items: blue oyster cult