Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

La Historia del Puma

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Additional DVD options Edition Discs
New from Used from
(Jan 30, 2007)
"Please retry"
$95.46 $468.94

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Get Started with Amazon Prime Stream millions of songs anytime, anywhere, included with an Amazon Prime membership. Get started

Editorial Reviews

This DVD features the best moments of the Venezuelan singer and actor. Included are 8 top videos.

Special Features


Product Details

  • Format: NTSC
  • Language: Spanish (DTS ES 6.1)
  • Region: Region 1 (U.S. and Canada only. Read more about DVD formats.)
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Rated:
    Not Rated
  • Studio: Sony U.S. Latin
  • DVD Release Date: January 30, 2007
  • Run Time: 45 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • ASIN: B000LV64P8
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #324,907 in Movies & TV (See Top 100 in Movies & TV)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

By Alejandra Vernon HALL OF FAMEVINE VOICE on February 24, 2007
Format: DVD
This DVD isn't an "historia," but a collection of videos in random chronological order from the '80s and '90s, and not like the "Historias" of Leo Dan and Jose Alfredo Jimenez released by the same company (Sony/BMG on Norte). Some of the videos are marvelous, some of them just barely so, but if you're a fan of El Puma, you'll love them all. Jose Luis Rodriguez was born in Caracas, Venezuela in 1943, and rose from poverty as a shoeshine boy to legendary status in the world of Latin music. An actor as well as a singer (he has been in many telenovelas), it's his unique voice that brought him fame, as well as his charisma as a performer. His career started to take off in the late '60s-early '70s, and he has aged like fine wine, keeping his slender physique and looks in prime shape.

He sings 2 Manuel Alejandro/Ana Magdalena songs from 1982, one of them a mega-hit for him, "Dueño de Nada," which is repeated in the last track in Portuguese, and 2 upbeat numbers by Estefano/Kike Santander from '94, with "Boca, Dulce Boca" being a winner with an irresistible beat. Simply exquisite is the most recent video, from '97, and is his collaboration with Los Panchos singing Bobby Capo's "Poquita Fe," from the very successful "Inolvidable" CD. Overall the sound is good, and total running time is approximately 45 minutes.

Track list:

1: "Dueño de Nada"

2: "Culpable Soy Yo"

3: "Boca, Dulce Boca"

4: "De Punta a Punta"

5: "Poquita Fe"

6: "Agarrense de las Manos"

7: "Perdidos en Paris"

8: "La Fiesta"

9: "Te Conozco Desde Siempre"

10: "Diosito Mio"

11: "Dono de Nada" ("Dueño de Nada" in Portuguese)
Comment 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse