Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 24 reviews
on March 25, 2017
very weak clutch purchased 2 just to try them out lasted 2 days and the clutches gave out not worth buying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2015
Great quality. Hitachi tools rarely disappoint. Feels sturdy and drives drywall screws with ease. Bought it for $40, excellent price.

Recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2013
This did not work right out of the box. The clutch did not seem to engage so of course it would not screw anything! I returned it. Amazon was great at accepting the return and paying for return shipping. The refund was also processed super fast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2013
We use these drills daily and they hold up well. We use them constantly in the construction industry putting up carports
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2015
Very disappointed in the gun it broke the first day I used it would love to get a replacement for it major POS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2016
It's very very good, buy it !!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2016
Great Value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2013
the only i dont like is that brushes don't last long.I have to replace them alot . I own about 6 of these screw guns .when i get one of these screw guns i get another set of brushes
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2008
I got my new Screw-gun in timely fashion to help put down a new sub-floor. It was a great improvement over a regular drill with screw driver attachment. The only trouble with it is that the design for adjusting the depth of screw set is very poor!!! Screws either sink through the sheet or don't go in far enough. The instructions say to rotate or pull out the depth adjustment but it is only a piece of plastic that moves on a sliding sleeve, every time you set a screw. I am thinking of putting some type of o-ring on the darned thing to set the screws properly. Hitachi should be ashamed of this design.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2010
This is used!?! Besides missing a box, this tool is in awesome condition. I've bought from recon tools and it's usually more than half the price and in near new condition always.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here