Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Big & Rich PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$13.06+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 101 reviews
on October 17, 2013
Must See.
AND IT IS A FOREIGN FILM, ENGLISH SUBTITLES WHERE NEEDED (THEY DO SPEAK ENGLISH) AND IT IS FORMATTED FOR THE USA AMERICAN DVD SYSTEM, EVEN THOUGHT IS IT MAKE BY ISRALEI'S ! SO NO CONCERNS IN THAT REGARD--THEY KNOW THEIR CUSTOMERS NEED THE FORMAT THAT WILL WORK WITH THEIR EQUIPMENT. --THANK YOU :)

I found this on Netflix and Netflix removes their titles eventually, so I bought the DVD.
This is also Hoess grandson and Frank's son along with the others mentioned on the description.
Ranier Hoess opens that Nazi Box. There were 3 but only his survived, and what was in it (family photos).

His first visit to the horror his grandfather built, and the Hoess family living area.
Then his question-answer with families of the dead, and an enounter with an Auschwitz survivor who has a heartfelt message for him.

Eldad remarks that this was good for them to see and hear Ranier, but it was all too quick.

Reflecting, no..it was not all too quick. It was the climax of a lifetime of a "Horror" (more like 3 lifetimes if you include the history).
They all grew up and lived with this ... until the final meeting at Auschwitz.
It is still there...but healing can take place.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2016
i found this film as heartbreaking but the 'childrens' openness and guilt & inter-conflict w/ the sadness of being at odds w/ their living family i found a brave place for them to be. i have a ba from an american university & a ma from an european university where my thesis was the history of genocide. the holocaust of course was the largest & longest. i also have had feelings of guilt due to my german background (also 1/2 dane) and have done alot of research thru all the mediums availibile. i recommend the film to everyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2016
Really interesting documentary on how the ancestors of the worst of Nazi criminals deal with their family past and try to move on to a more hopeful future. Some have dealt with it better than others. Most interesting is hearing how hostile members of immediate family are against those how speak out against their evil fathers, grandfathers, and great-uncles.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2016
The only thing missing in this film is captions/subtitles in the English speaking parts. This film overlooks the needs of the deaf community that would like to understand every aspect of this film.

Nonetheless, this is a very powerful film and everyone should see it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2015
Hitler's children is a 2012 documentary. This showcases the struggle in the life of family members that have the blood lineage of Adolf Hitler's diabolical henchmen. The descendants of major Nazi criminals talk about the struggle, the pain, suffering, heartbreak of knowing the past actions of their relatives and loved ones to try and cope with who they are related to.

Some of the most powerful figures in the Nazi regime, such as Heinrich Himmler, Hans Frank, Hermann Göring and Rudolf Höss are showcased. This is a powerful touching emotional tour de force of a documentary because not only do you have the children that love their parents but you have the children that also loathe their parents for the crimes they've done, and yet at times the admiration of a child to the parent is always there.

To love a monster and to hate a monster, it's a bittersweet concept in this documentary. This showcases the ordeal in a stark haunting and beautiful aspect. The children of these war monsters seek out in trying to find peace and some do it through exploring the victims’ families of those their fathers have slaughtered. Their struggle seems at times seeking some kind of forgiveness or some kind of understanding.

We can all blame the monsters, they did what they did but the families, the children of those that did it, will always be marked and it's sad that we stick a stereotype or Scarlet Letter on those relatives of the killers. The shadows of horrors forcing them to change their names, hiding from the public view, from the history their names are stained with.

You can finish my review here: http://www.abucketofcorn.com/2013/03/hitlers-children-2011.html
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2016
A most interesting view of the Nazi regime from the children and grandchildren of Himmler, Frank, Goering and a few others who were really evil Nazis. The children and grandchildren are carrying around with them the horrible reputation of some of the worst men that ever lived and that attaches to their last names.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2016
Awesome DVD!! A must see for Holocaust and WW II Survivors!! Very Moving and insightful!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2015
Fascinating look at relatives of the top Nazis. Their entire lives have been consumed by the deeds of their relatives and this documentary shows the ways in which that has happened.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2013
I thought this was a good, balanced documentary. Although it's weird to say I "liked" a documentary on the effects of living with their family history for those who perpetrated a horrible crime. When learning about the holocaust in school I always wondered how the families went on, how they coped knowing that their family members were capable of these crimes. Did they agree? Did they continue the lie that the holocaust never happened? Do people persecute them solely for what their family has done? This documentary explores this and more.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2014
Illustrates how actions during our time on this planet resonate for years to come. Haunting and thought provoking. Demonstrates how tenuous are the boundaries between past and present, perpetrator and victim. Peoples lives do not begin and end with birth and death. Actions resonate and time will not erase them. In some ways, we are all Hitler's children.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse