Listen Now
Go Unlimited
Start your 30-day free trial
Listen to any song, anywhere with Amazon Music Unlimited. Learn More
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).

Buy New
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
Hits And Pieces- The Best... has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Hits And Pieces- The Best Of [2 CD]

3.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
New from Used from
Audio CD, April 14, 2017
"Please retry"
$12.23 $17.28
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
Provided by Amazon Digital Services LLC. Terms and Conditions. Does not apply to gift orders.
Complete your purchase to save the MP3 version to your music library.
$16.99 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details In Stock. Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.

Frequently bought together

  • Hits And Pieces- The Best Of [2 CD]
  • +
  • Spirit
Total price: $28.77
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

Hits And Pieces The Best Of Marc Almond And Soft Cell, comes available as a 2 CD disc, single CD disc or download and traces Almond s singles career from Soft Cell through to his solo work and collaborations. Almond has always excelled at recording superb singles he has secured a body of work that encompasses truly outstanding originals, covers and duets. Highlights of Hits And Pieces include Tainted Love, What!, Say Hello Wave Goodbye, the Number One reaching Gene Pitney duet Something's Gotten Hold Of My Heart, his interpretation of Scott Walker s cover of Jacques Brel's Jacky with its epic kitchen sink production from Trevor Horn, a cover of Donna Summer's I Feel Love with, Bronski Beat, Melancholy Rose and Ruby Red from the Mother Fist album, a Tony Visconti produced nugget The Dancing Marquis, last year's superb The Velvet Trail, the glam stomper Varieté and another unforgettable cover in the form of The Days Of Pearly Spencer. To complete the package is the newest track on this compilation: the previously unreleased A Kind Of Love, three effortlessly breezy minutes that hint at Almond's past the 'light summery psychedelic sounds' on that mid-60s transistor radio, the Northern soul scene that inspired Soft Cell to cover Tainted Love and What! without really sounding much like anything Marc Almond has recorded before.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Memorabilia (Soft Cell)
  2. Tainted Love / Where Did Our Love Go (Original 12" Version) (Soft Cell)
  3. Bedsitter (Soft Cell)
  4. Say Hello Wave Goodbye (Soft Cell)
  5. Torch (Soft Cell)
  6. What! (Soft Cell)
  7. Where The Heart Is (Soft Cell)
  8. Soul Inside (Soft Cell)
  9. Down In The Subway (Extended Single Version) (Soft Cell)
  10. I Feel Love (Full Length Version) (Bronski Beat with Marc Almond)
  11. Black Heart (Marc & The Mambas)
  12. Stories Of Johnny
  13. Melancholy Rose
  14. Tears Run Rings
  15. Ruby Red
  16. Something's Gotten Hold Of My Heart (Marc Almond with Gene Pitney)
  17. A Lover Spurned

Disc: 2

  1. The Desperate Hours
  2. My Hand Over My Heart
  3. Jacky
  4. The Days Of Pearly Spencer
  5. What Makes A Man (Live)
  6. The Idol
  7. Adored and Explored
  8. Brilliant Creatures
  9. Child Star
  10. Tragedy (Take A Look And See)
  11. Glorious
  12. Variety
  13. Burn Bright
  14. The Dancing Marquis
  15. Bad To Me
  16. Scar
  17. A Kind Of Love (Full Length Version)
  18. Tainted Love (Marc Almond with Jools Holland and the Rhythm & Blues Orchestra)

Product details

  • Audio CD (April 14, 2017)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Mercury
  • ASIN: B01MTB6ZV8
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #33,168 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Marc Almond Store

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

on April 14, 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2017
Format: MP3 Music
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Hits And Pieces- The Best Of [2 CD]
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Hits And Pieces- The Best Of [2 CD]

Look for similar items by category