Qty:1
Home Basics Pine Over Sin... has been added to your Cart

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$13.69
+ $6.19 shipping
Sold by: Naturally Home NY
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Home Basics Pine Over Sink Shelf

3.5 out of 5 stars 93 customer reviews
| 4 answered questions

Price: $16.00 & FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details
In Stock.
Sold by Luzy's Storage Place and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
    This fits your .
  • Enter your model number to make sure this fits.
  • Over-the-sink shelf creates extra storage space for kitchen essentials like dish soap and cooking tools
  • Pine construction is rustic and sturdy
  • 29.5-Inch by 8.5-Inch by 6-Inch; easy assembly
3 new from $12.89

Off to College
$16.00 & FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details In Stock. Sold by Luzy's Storage Place and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

  • Home Basics Pine Over Sink Shelf
  • +
  • InterDesign Med+ High Rise Bathroom Medicine Cabinet Organizer, for Razors, Toothbrushes, Toothpaste, Thermometers, Eye Drops - Clear
Total price: $24.05
Buy the selected items together


Product Description

Over-the-sink shelf provides extra storage space. Allows kitchen essentials to be easily accessible while clearing countertops. Constructed of sturdy fine pine wood in a rustic finish.

Product Information

Product Dimensions 29.5 x 6 x 8.5 inches
Item Weight 2 pounds
Shipping Weight 2.2 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
Manufacturer HDS Trading Corp
ASIN B00622FGH2
Domestic Shipping This item is also available for shipping to select countries outside the U.S.
International Shipping This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More
Shipping Advisory This item must be shipped separately from other items in your order. Additional shipping charges will not apply.
Item model number SS01134
Customer Reviews
3.5 out of 5 stars 93 customer reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
Best Sellers Rank #110,031 in Home and Kitchen (See Top 100 in Home and Kitchen)
#112 in Home & Kitchen > Kitchen & Dining > Storage & Organization > Food Storage > Food Dispensers
#15,289 in Home & Kitchen > Storage & Organization

Warranty & Support

Product Warranty: For warranty information about this product, please click here

Feedback

Would you like to give feedback on images?
Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Verified Purchase
I've been looking for a shelf like this since I moved into my house in May. I decided to take a chance on this one - and it fits PERFECTLY. It rests on both sides of my sink with a little room to spare, and is the perfect height to still be able to use the hose on the sink comfortable, while not being too tall a shelf to look awkward. It's sturdy - easily assembled. I just used a hammer to tap the legs into the shelf, and it's holding my glass soap dispenser, an elephant decoration, 2 small dish rags, and a good sized potted plant - with no problem! I was afraid it'd need some kind of extra support to not tip over - a little double sided tape on the bottom or something - but it's absolutely not necessary. Looks great too! No need to paint or refinish the shelf. Very satisfied!
Comment 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
I am using this shelf in my bathroom. I have no medicine cabinet in my apartment and the counter is only slightly bigger than my sink. So I purchased this to help organize and clean up the area around my sink. This was one of the few that had the correct dimensions, which is why it was the one I purchased. The finish is a little lacking, it is just stained, I would have preferred the wood to be sealed in some way to help prevent mildew. Also, there is no instructions on assembly, granted it is relatively self-explanatory, you tap the dowels of the supports into the little recesses of the top, I had to use a hammer or rubber mallet to get them to stay inside. I did not use any glue, so they could probably be removed if I needed, I also was not too particular on if the shelf is level, the pre-drilled recesses on the underside of the lid did not seem to be drilled to a precise depth, but the result does not appear crooked. Overall, it works as I was expecting, it is not fine art or masterfully crafted, but it looks handsome enough and suits my needs. Someone expecting more may need to keep looking or expect to put in a bit more effort into turning this into something more in tune with their needs. I may try to seal the wood, I could see the piece having a nice lacquer to really set it off.
Comment 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
It's an Ok product, nothing to rave about, match the cabinet color. I have noticed some brown color on my counter when wet, but was able to remove it with bleach to avoid staining the surface. other than that, it's a sturdy shelf.
Comment 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
I bought two of these, painted them white and use them on my kitchen island when we have company. They are sturdy and can hold a lot of stuff elevated to make the buffet look nicer and function better.
Comment 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By Mariu on August 2, 2013
Verified Purchase
It's as wobbley as it look. Only 3 pieces to put together but the dowels don't fit into the holes. Need to shave some of the wood away and then use wood glue. I would not recommend this unless you are a carpenter and handy and innovative.
3 Comments 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
Wow. It is not sanded well at all. The dowels are not sanded at all. They are very rough!!! The back portion of the slat is not sanded, nor do they fit. It is only half stained. It should cost about 3 dollars because you have to FIX the thing when you purchase it! In my case, if I don't send it back, I will have to hire someone to fix it. If I did that, I ought to send them the bill! Other than all the issues I just mentioned, It is a decent size. I wish the company would actually take pride in their work! I do believe I may send this back to the company. It is just a sad piece of work.
Comment 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
Exactly what i needed for over the bathroom sink. No more, no less. It arrived undamaged. It took about 15 minutes to assemble because I used a drop of wood glue on the dowel rods. (read this trick in somebody's previous comments). I have stacked alot of stuff on the shelf from end-to-end. There doesnt seem to be any danger of it giving away. This shelf won't win any design awards but if you dont need fashion, you can't beat this Amazon deal.
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
Bought one for my daughter and myself. Make sure you measure your faucet! I did not, I just assumed it would naturally be tall enough.
I have a faucet that is taller that contains the sprayer for the sink. The shelf did not fit. Also, my sink was somewhat larger (wider) and this product fits my daughters double sink perfectly, it did not come to the edge of the stainless steel, and I did not have enough room between the sink and the wall to provide for the shelf to fit back there. (sigh) A bit disappointed. However! Had an idea...Bathroom sink! Wow! It fit wonderfully...was much longer than the sink which is ok. I put a pretty small vase, a candle surrounded by tiny flowers, and a container holding 2-3 rolled decorative washcloths. Can put about anything you want up there including your toothbrush. So thanks Home Basics. The Pine wood makes the shelf look much designer friendly than chrome.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Home Basics Pine Over Sink Shelf
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Home Basics Pine Over Sink Shelf