Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Hooked On Proms Classics - The Magic of The Monarchy CD, Classical, Deluxe Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, CD, Classical, 2012
"Please retry"

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream millions of songs FREE with Amazon Prime. Start your free trial.

Editorial Reviews

1. Hooked on Britannia - Rule Britannia 2. Hooked on the Crown - Crown Imperial (Coronation March) 3. Hooked on Jupiter - Jupiter (from The Planets) - I Vow to Thee My Country 4. Hooked on Guards - The Yeoman of the Guard 5. Hooked on Opera (Night at the Opera)- Hallelujah Chorus (from 'Messiah') / With Cat-Like Tread (from 'The Pirates of Penzance) / Symphony No 9 in D Minor Op 125 'Choral' / Anvil Chorus (from 'Il Trovatore') (Verdi) / The March of the Toreadors (from 'Carmen') (Bizet) / Soldiers Chorus (from 'Faust')(Gounod) / Rule Britannia (Arne) / Toreador's Song (from 'Carmen') (Bizet)/ Hallelujah Chorus 6. Hooked on Grenadiers - The British Grenadiers 7. Hooked on Trumpets - Trumpet Voluntary - The Prince of Denmark's March (Clarke/Purcell) 8. Hooked on Pomp - Pomp and Circumstance No 1 In D Minor, Op 39/1 - Land of Hope and Glory (Sir Edward Elgar) 9. Hooked on Rejoicing - Music for the Royal Fireworks - The Rejoicing 10. Hooked on Baroque - Violin Concerto in F Minor - 'L'Inverno' (from 'The Four Seasons') (Vivaldi) /Violin Concerto in E Major - 'La Primavera' (from 'The Four Seasons') (Vivaldi) /Violin Concerto in F Major - 'L'Estate' (from 'The Four Seasons') (Vivaldi) /The Harmonious Blacksmith (Handel) /English Suite No 2 in A Minor (Bach) /Flute Sonata (Vinci) / Brandenburg Concerto No 5 in D Major (Bach) /Concerto in G Major (Tartini) /Flute Sonata No 5 in E Major (J S Bach) /Flute Sonata No 7 in D Major (Handel) /Suite in A Minor (Telemann) Violin Sonata No 4 in C Minor (J S Bach) / Allegro Spiritoso (Pergolesi) /Violin Concerto in F Major - 'L'Estate' /Violin Concerto in F Minor - 'L'Inverno' (from 'The Four Seasons') (Vivaldi) 11. Hooked on Nimrod - Nimrod (from The Enigma Variations) 12. Hooked on Fantasia - Fantasia on British Sea Songs 13. Hooked on Jerusalem - Jerusalem (And Did those Feet in Ancient Time) 14. Hooked on the Monarch - God Save The Queen

Product Details

  • Audio CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD, Classical, Deluxe Edition
  • Label: Mediaworld
  • Run Time: 70 minutes
  • ASIN: B007QLK844
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #718,406 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

2012 is a year of deserved celebration throughout Great Britain and the rest of the world. Mediaworld salutes Her Majesty the Queen as she reaches her 60th year as reigning monarch of the United Kingdom, and the country celebrates its hosting of the Olympic games.

There can surely be no finer way to celebrate these occasions of great national pride than through the magnificence of classical music, lifting our spirit and invigorating us at all stages of life - music to reach the soul of every child and adult in the spirit of celebration.

'Proms' or `Promenade Concerts' were originally a season of summer evening classical orchestral concerts originating in London in the mid 18th century and still continuing thanks to coverage by the BBC, with their culmination being the now world famous `Last Night of the Proms.' Here, Mediaworld provide you with your very own afternoon or eveing of home `Promming' - raise your glass and a cheer and revel in the experience!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Look for Similar Items by Category