Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 480 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 510 reviews
on January 13, 2016
five stars
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 103 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2015
This is a great set of cars, which I paid $39.99 for, in Dec 2014 after a $10 price drop from the usual retail price of $49.99 (which you can find for a few dollars more at just about any retail store or online).

The cars are individually packaged, which is nice, because you can hand each car out as a present. Of course, there is a nice variety of cars. My son loves these cars and so far none have broken, even through they get tossed around on a daily basis!

If you can get them at this price, it's a great deal! If not, keep in mind that single cars sell for $1 each at most retail stores!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2017
Hot wheels have always been a quality toy for any age, though nothing is like the ones from the 80's back. I ordered 2 of these for my 3 year old for Christmas over a year ago. Packaging was standard, everything was great. The problem was i ordered them together and i got duplicate packs. So this year he put his duplicates, which he played with and enjoyed, up for sale. He made $35 and i took him to a little shop i found that stills sells them 2 for a buck still in the package. He made a killing. He'll be 5 in May.

Bottom line: if you order multiple packages, space them out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2017
Buyers should be aware that these are being opened and rummaged though before shipping. Not a big deal if buying for a child gift but still annoying that Hot Wheel collectors had to get involved.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2017
This set has such a variety! It's not just basic cars, but quite a few unique vehicles mixed in. Please note that the cars are individually packaged, which is great if you're a reseller, but a little annoying if you're a regular consumer. We removed them all from their packages and loaded them into the Mega Hauler as a Christmas gift for my son. Some are oddly sized/shaped, like space ships and monster trucks, so they would only fit on top of the Mega Hauler.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2011
At the cost of $1 per car, you can't beat this. The variety is great. It has imaginary cars, real cars, and even a motorcycle and some planes. I don't think a reviewer should mark down the durability just because the box is cardboard. The durability of hot wheels cars is (and always have been) excellent. My 2-year-old son regularly smashes these cars into each other (and into walls, his sisters, etc.) and they still work perfectly.
0Comment| 57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2017
Used this for potty training my youngest. Had to get a big box because my older son (4) wanted a reward to. It actually worked perfectly. Knowing that he would also get a car got him involved in the potty training. I frequently heard him asking his brother "Do you need to go potty? We get cars if you go potty!". Made training pretty quick. Loved that they were individually packaged. My children would not like them if they did not get to open the package!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2017
Mix pack of individually packed miscellaneous cars, trucks and other hot-wheels. Love this pack.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2017
Good selection of cars, however, 1 was broken (bent axel so it doesn't roll.) My kid loved opening them. Also would be a great thing for a parent to use as incentives for good behavior, chores, etc. as they all come individually wrapped.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2017
After reading all the positive reviews we purchased this item thinking we wouldn't be disappointed. However after receiving it today was let down. The cars were thrown into a plastic sack and not in a Hot Wheels branded box like listed in the description. Also had 16 sets of duplicate cars in the package. We've bought two other sets of 50 cars and never had any duplicates.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 48 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here