Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning kidsevergreen kidsevergreen kidsevergreen  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 465 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 493 reviews
on January 13, 2016
five stars
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 102 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2015
This is a great set of cars, which I paid $39.99 for, in Dec 2014 after a $10 price drop from the usual retail price of $49.99 (which you can find for a few dollars more at just about any retail store or online).

The cars are individually packaged, which is nice, because you can hand each car out as a present. Of course, there is a nice variety of cars. My son loves these cars and so far none have broken, even through they get tossed around on a daily basis!

If you can get them at this price, it's a great deal! If not, keep in mind that single cars sell for $1 each at most retail stores!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2017
Hot wheels have always been a quality toy for any age, though nothing is like the ones from the 80's back. I ordered 2 of these for my 3 year old for Christmas over a year ago. Packaging was standard, everything was great. The problem was i ordered them together and i got duplicate packs. So this year he put his duplicates, which he played with and enjoyed, up for sale. He made $35 and i took him to a little shop i found that stills sells them 2 for a buck still in the package. He made a killing. He'll be 5 in May.

Bottom line: if you order multiple packages, space them out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2017
Buyers should be aware that these are being opened and rummaged though before shipping. Not a big deal if buying for a child gift but still annoying that Hot Wheel collectors had to get involved.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2017
This set has such a variety! It's not just basic cars, but quite a few unique vehicles mixed in. Please note that the cars are individually packaged, which is great if you're a reseller, but a little annoying if you're a regular consumer. We removed them all from their packages and loaded them into the Mega Hauler as a Christmas gift for my son. Some are oddly sized/shaped, like space ships and monster trucks, so they would only fit on top of the Mega Hauler.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2011
At the cost of $1 per car, you can't beat this. The variety is great. It has imaginary cars, real cars, and even a motorcycle and some planes. I don't think a reviewer should mark down the durability just because the box is cardboard. The durability of hot wheels cars is (and always have been) excellent. My 2-year-old son regularly smashes these cars into each other (and into walls, his sisters, etc.) and they still work perfectly.
0Comment| 57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2017
Used this for potty training my youngest. Had to get a big box because my older son (4) wanted a reward to. It actually worked perfectly. Knowing that he would also get a car got him involved in the potty training. I frequently heard him asking his brother "Do you need to go potty? We get cars if you go potty!". Made training pretty quick. Loved that they were individually packaged. My children would not like them if they did not get to open the package!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2017
Mix pack of individually packed miscellaneous cars, trucks and other hot-wheels. Love this pack.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2017
Good selection of cars, however, 1 was broken (bent axel so it doesn't roll.) My kid loved opening them. Also would be a great thing for a parent to use as incentives for good behavior, chores, etc. as they all come individually wrapped.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2015
Hot Wheels cars are awesome for my twin boys. They use them to zoom around a room, on toy car ramps, in the car while we drive. Fun play just about anywhere. 50 of them for about a dollar each is great. They can get new ones as various rewards/surprises without breaking the bank.

I got a good, diverse pack. I may have a duplicate in there somewhere, but nothing I even really noticed. As per the Hot Wheels reputation these are mostly various forms of cars rather than construction/emergency vehicles etc. A lot of specialty and fantasy cars.

While my boys like both Hot Wheels and Matchbox, they tend to prefer matchbox because it is closer to real life vehicles they see all the time whereas hot wheels are more like specialty cars. But, they definitely love these too. Any kind of car will do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 48 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here