Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Qty:1
Hot Wheels Mega Garage Pl... has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Hot Wheels Mega Garage Playset

4.3 out of 5 stars 97 customer reviews

Price: $99.99 & FREE Shipping. Details
Only 8 left in stock.
Sold by Daisy Day Deals and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
    This fits your .
  • Enter your model number to make sure this fits.
  • This Hot Wheels Mega Garage has a working car elevator, turnstile, two car launchers and a world of fun on three levels.
  • Bring cars in, fix 'em or store 'em and send 'em on their busy way.
  • This play set has 5 ramps and 3 levels for lots of imaginative play.
  • Ages 3 and up. Order yours today!
10 new from $99.00 1 collectible from $199.00
$99.99 & FREE Shipping. Details Only 8 left in stock. Sold by Daisy Day Deals and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

  • Hot Wheels Mega Garage Playset
  • +
  • Hot Wheels 9-Car Gift Pack (Styles May Vary)
  • +
  • Hot Wheels Mega Hauler
Total price: $124.43
Buy the selected items together


WARNING:
CHOKING HAZARD -- Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

Product Description

Product Description

Mattel Hot Wheels Mega Garage Playset - Mattel V3260.

From the Manufacturer

Hot Wheels Mega Garage is real working auto garage that has a working car elevator, turnstile, two car launchers and a world of fun on three levels. Bring cars in, fix 'em or store 'em and send 'em on their busy way. This play set has five ramps and three levels for lots of imaginative play.

Product Information

Product Dimensions 23.8 x 14.9 x 7.2 inches
Item Weight 5.4 pounds
Shipping Weight 5.7 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
ASIN B003DVDA9G
Item model number V3260
Manufacturer recommended age 36 months - 12 years
Best Sellers Rank #125,542 in Toys & Games (See Top 100 in Toys & Games)
#1,400 in Toys & Games > Play Vehicles > Die-Cast Vehicles
#51,031 in Toys & Games > Preschool > Pre-Kindergarten Toys
Customer Reviews
4.3 out of 5 stars 97 customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars

Warranty & Support

Product Warranty: For warranty information about this product, please click here

Feedback

Would you like to give feedback on images?
Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

By L. Martinez on January 9, 2011
Verified Purchase
My 2 yr 8 mth old son got this for Christmas and he loves it. The assembling was not hard but it comes with a bunch of stickers you have to place all over the toy, and it can be tedious and time consuming. You also must have precision when placing them otherwise they won't be straight and once you stick it you can't un-stick it. I don't like the fact that even though he's had the toy for less than a months some of the stickers have lifted partially or entirely off the toy. I've had to throw a couple out. But I guess it's a minor thing. I wonder why the toy didn't just come with the stickers placed in their respective places straight out of the box. Oh well. The ramps can come off pretty easily without much effort, and my son seems to enjoy taking them off for whatever reason. He really LOVES this toy and spends a lot of time playing with it. It came with one car, but I knew ahead of time he'd need more than that so we also got him a set of Hot Wheels mini cars (pack of 20) and he plays with all of them. It's a really fun toy! I would definitely recommend it.
Comment 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Functional Issues.

1. "Showroom" Spinner - Cars just fly off in all directions when spun with any speed. This is bc the platform is connected very loosely the base in the center and doesnt sit flush. This causes it to teeter when spun and the edge of the base is too low to hold them in.

2. Turnable "Crash Gate" - Prevents use of use of both lower ramps simultaneously. If set to guide cars down left lower ramp, IT WILL COMPLETELY OBSTRUCT the left upper ramp path (only right upper ramp can be used in that position). Also, the "gate" will slow lighter cars enough so that they get stuck under the garage. This feature should have just been removed.

3. "Elevator" handle - Contrary to the box, this does not raise the elevator. It works the small launcher at the left garage exit. Push the launcher tab back, push the handle and it will allow it to move slightly further back, hold launcher tab there and release handle. The tab will not load itself by just pushing it back. Slightly useless bc cars dont naturally stop in the right position to use it. Plus launching the car 8" down the carpet is not really entertaining enough to warrent the hassle.

Positives.

It's big and its cool to see the cars run down the longer ramp (left lower ramp). The function issues (especially 1 and 2) mentioned above definitely put a damper on fun. For $80 and up you deserve a hassle free playset, this is not it.
Comment 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By smoos198 on January 1, 2011
Verified Purchase
Decent toy. My son played with it a lot the first few days. Easy to put together. Seems to have a lot more features than the Disney's Cars garage, so we picked this one. Also was cheaper than the Cars garage. So far we are happy with it!
Comment 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Imagine our surprise when "Santa" brought this lovely toy, still in a box, but broken on Christmas morning. The elevator doesn't work at all as the handle to turn it was broken before we could put it together. My son hasn't played with it but once or twice. I hope he will grow into it.
Comment 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
We got this for my 3 year old son for his birthday, as he, like many three year old boys, loves cars and trucks. We hunted around for a while on amazon for the right track, because we wanted one that wasn't just a ramp but had "activities", like this one that has a turnstile, elevator, and a few other things that add an element of interest and creativity. My son really likes it and can play with it for hours and hours. However, as others have noted, this thing is a flimsy piece of junk. Many of the stickers peeled off within days because they never really stuck well. The elevator lasted a day. I made some short-term fixes to it, but at this point it's unsalvageable. The tracks pop out really easily, which my son figured out quickly. So he has as much fun taking it apart - but then he's mad and wants me to put it together again. I think this will last around 2 months and then it will be garbage, and then we plan to buy something sturdier for him for xmas.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
This toy is OK but nothing compared to the Criss Cross Crash set my four year old received for Christmas.There are over 40 stickers that have to be applied when you set this up so if you're playing "Santa" make sure you have some extra time and a steady hand. Cars have a hard time rolling though it and it's really not stand alone, you need to have some track to attach to it, which we don't have. It does look impressive, just not a lot of fun factor.
Comment 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
The first one I ordered didn't have all the pieces with it, so we had to send it back in for a replacment. This part was easy, and Amazon's exchange process was simple. Our replacement arrived within a week, but upon taking it out of the box, we noticed the wind-up handle on the elevator was broken off. My son decided he would play with it anyway - it had already been an extra wait for a Christmas gift, and he was growing impatient. It's a neat playset, but I am disappointed with ordering two and still not getting a product that was 100%.
Comment 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
Purchased it for Christmas. After putting the last part together, my son-in-law noticed a broken piece. Unfortunately, this was for the lift feature. It was too large to ship back, and my grandson fell in love with it. Too bad it came with a broken piece, especially for that price. Next time I will make toy purchases at the store where exchanges are easier.
Comment 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse