Kindle Price: $7.99

Save $10.00 (56%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

27 Hours (The Nightside Saga) by [Wright, Tristina]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

27 Hours (The Nightside Saga) Kindle Edition

3.8 out of 5 stars 45 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.99

Length: 400 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
Age Level: 12 and up Grade Level: 7 - 9

Save on all things Kindle
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

In addition to its captivating humans-versus-monsters premise, the book features an admirably broad treatment of gender and sexuality--LGBT and asexual characters serve as the norm rather than the exception--in this futuristic world. [...]  An open, imaginative work of YA science fiction. - Kirkus Reviews 
 
"Tristina Wright presents a world that will at once thrill and horrify readers and make the most vulnerable of us feel unambiguously welcome and valid." - Meredith Russo, author of critically acclaimed If I Was Your Girl
 
"A dynamic cast of teens drives this exciting and topical story of ecology, colonialism, and resistance." - Kate Elliott, New York Times bestselling author of Court of Fives
 
"Tristina Wright has masterfully crafted a world that's as fascinating as it is dangerous. From the terrifying monsters to are refreshingly inclusive cast of characters to the bonds of friendship at the heart of this story, it has everything you could possibly want. If you're looking for your next favorite space saga, look no further." -Tara Sim, author of Timekeeper
 
"Vibrant world building, heart-pounding action, and a cast of characters so real and vulnerable they'll steal your heart make 27 HOURS an unforgettable read. This is the queer science-fantasy epic you've been waiting for." - Claire Legrand, acclaimed author of Winterspell
 
"An exhilarating ride from the very first page, filled with fiercely original monsters and a cast as enthralling as they are diverse 27 HOURS is everything readers could want from a space epic. And more." - A.R. Kahler, international bestselling author of The Immortal Circus
 
"Tristina Wright's 27 HOURS combines science fiction and fantasy against the backdrop of a world so vivid you can smell it. A whirlwind of action and romance surround its diverse cast as they fight against a ticking clock to survive and save their home from destruction. Readers who loved Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke and Bone or Brian K.Vaughn's Saga will be on the edge of their seats at the end of Wright's first entry in The Nightside Saga."  - Alexandra Duncan, award-winning author of Salvage
 
"A big, badass space epic with a truly inclusive cast of teens who have strong friendships, high-stakes love lives, and a central place in the adventures of the cosmos. Wright carves out a gorgeous, complex future world and brings it to life, hour by action-packed hour." - Amy Rose Capetta, author of Echo After Echo

"From the diverse, inclusive cast to the non-stop intense action to the visually lush world-building, Tristina Wright's debut has everything I look for in a great YA novel. And I truly can't wait for her second book." - Eric Smith, author of Inked
 
"I had the honor of reading 27 HOURS, and I fell madly in love with these very real, very caring, very badass characters -- and this thrilling future setting." - Maria Mora, author of Sunblood
 
5 stars: "In a world where the color of your skin, your sexuality, your gender, and so much more are of no consequence to anyone, Wright explores the give and take of humanity. She unflinchingly details the selfishness and greed, as well as the love and kindness, and everything in between. 27 HOURS is not a book that you want to miss." - Leah, Small Queer, Big Opinions
 
5 stars: "This might be my favorite 2017 release yet. Pre-order it and put it on your TBR if you haven't already! This book is simply phenomenal." -Laini, Goodreads Reviewer
 
5 stars: "I was lucky enough to read this in early stages and it is such a magnificent and important book." -Nita, Goodreads Reviewer 
 
5 stars: "100000/5 stars. Because of course. I have a new favorite book." -Ava, Bookishness and Tea

About the Author

Tristina Wright is a blue-haired bisexual with anxiety and opinions. She's also possibly a mermaid, but no one can get confirmation. She fell in love with science fiction and fantasy at a young age and frequently got caught writing in class instead of paying attention. She writes stories about people who are heroes and monsters and sometimes both. She enjoys worlds with monsters and kissing and monsters kissing. She married a nerd who can build her new computers and make the sun shine with his smile. Most days, she can be found drinking coffee from her favorite chipped mug and making up more stories for her wombfruit, who keep life exciting and unpredictable.

Still trying to figure out the mermaid thing.

Product details

  • File Size: 2264 KB
  • Print Length: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Entangled: Teen (October 3, 2017)
  • Publication Date: October 3, 2017
  • Sold by: Macmillan
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B06XKBYFND
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #207,118 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Young Adult Books
3.7 out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 stars
Romance Novels
3.7 out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 stars
Fantasy Books
3.7 out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

November 21, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
November 21, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
October 31, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
October 7, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

27 Hours (The Nightside Saga)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: 27 Hours (The Nightside Saga)